We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
95
44
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
95
44
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus public onsen ramen the loop mineral water tatami floor without shoes salmon roe sister hotel dormy inn car parking your luggage seafood breakfast buffet fresh noodles tub lockers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 147 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is located within walking distance from Toyama Castle. The room was quite small but well equipped. No shoes were allowed in the premises as futons were laid. Natural hot spring was available in room and in public bath. The breakfast was excellent with great variations. Salmon roe and seasonal Toyama seafood were the highlights. At night, free noodles were offered by the hotel. Car parking was available nearby the hotel but the arrangement was far from satisfactory. First, I was told to park in the NPC parking at a fee. The management had not mentioned that the car parking did not accept multiple entries. We paid an hour charge for check in. Then, with clarification, the staff offered to park in a designated location at the neighboring sister hotel. Staff were friendly but very limited English speaking ability.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alexandraremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

It's like a premium version of Dormy Inn. It has more ryokan feeling because of the tatami floors that start from the lobby. That also means you can walk without shoes inside the hotel. Room was quite spacious and clean and I also liked the interior of the room because of the tatami floor and the wooden surfaces they've used quite a lot. There was even a bathtub made of wood in the room. Onsen was also good, couple different baths inside and one outside. Price was little higher than at the Dormy Inn next door, but I think that money was well spent in here.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joonas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

It is a few min drive from the JR Toyama Station. All night parking is just next door to the hotel so there is no problem for self-drive clients. It is actually a Dormi Inn Premium hotel and so onsen and the free night ramen are standard . We have the Hollywood Room with a nice deep wooden tub onsen in room with western twin beds. The real surprise is that after checkin in the lobby, you have to park your shoes into numbered lockers with keys. Because from the lift lobby onwards the floor is covered with tatami right up to your rooms. You are allowed to roll your luggage on it however. There is a large Family Mart very nearby and hot water for cup noodles is provided for breakfast if one like to. A delightful stay and worth returning.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank AnthonyT418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Clean and affable hotel. Room is Japanese modern style. Low bed on tatami. Several types of USB cable in the room and USB charge in bed side. Free Wi-fi connection is fast speed. One mineral water is free for one guest.

There is a large Onsen pool area with a sauna at 2nd floor. Laundry room is free for guest.

Light rail station, convenience store, entertainment area and Toyama castle located nearby.

My recommendation is Shoyu Ramen called Yonaki-Soba served by free in 21:30~23:00. You should eat it even if you are not ravenous: D.

Overall satisfaction is great, but it can't be that expensive.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ykasugai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer809423, フロント at Natural Hot Springs Toyama Tsurugi no Yu Onyado Nono, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Thank you for staying.
Thank you for your compliment
The water of the room's PET bottle is free
The Hot Spring is on the second floor
Available from 15 o'clock to 10 o'clock
5 minutes walk to Toyama castle
Yonakisoba is available from 21:30 to 23:00 at night
Thanks for your comment
I will be waiting for you again.
Front Yamamoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

While we accidentally got stuck in Toyama as the last train departed, we were so glad to be able to find a vacancy at this lovely hotel. The hotel is around 15-20 mins walk away from station (shuttle bus to station available.

Upon our check in, the receptionist kindly helped me to store my milk bag in freezer as I’m on breastfeeding. The receptionist who served us could speak Mandarin, which helped in communicating our needs.

The room is small but neat, with an individual hot spring tub.

There is a public bath area, there are 5 pools/tubs in it, including 1 outdoor hot spring. The amenities in the changing room are more than sufficient even I had nothing with me for the day - washing machine and dryer, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, face wash, toner and lotion etc., i only need to bring myself.

After 9:30pm, complimentary hot noodles’ available too! In the morning we took the shuttle bus to the station. We highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kgraciean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews