We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at K`s house Ito-shi / Japan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K's House Ito Onsen
Ranked #1 of 52 Specialty lodging in Ito
Certificate of Excellence
Izu, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay at K`s house Ito-shi / Japan”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

From NOV18-NOV22 we have stayed at the K`s house in Ito-shi in the private Japanese style [tatami] room 207 with shower, toilette, balcony with river view, refrigerator. We have been most happy with the accommodation and all the friendly and very helpful staff from which we also got the most appreciated advice to undertake a private excursion in the Region, with the English speaking Guide, Mr. Zenjiro Kikuchi-San. We have enjoyed every minute with Zenjiro-San, it has been a very special day were we cold learn a lot from he's profound knowledge of the region and the Japanese culture and the kindness of Japanese people.

K`s house is an extremely cozy and warm feeling place. Very clean, every staff most friendly and helpful, in any situation, anytime free coffee or tea, of which we as Europeans, preferred the excellent tasting coffee, free Wifi everywhere and for those who like, they can cook their own food in the kitchen and eat it in very nice Japanese rooms with river view, where many Koi fishes can be monitored. We are simply speechless of what we have experienced at K`s house and the region. Next April we hope to visit K`s house and the nice people there again. See you soon. Andreas & Junko, Mexico.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    35
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
58
52
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki. Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

What not to like about this property! Beautifully restored and kept ryokan style accommodation. Pleasant and friendly staff, clean private rooms and an onsen. Lots of restaurants and other services within walking distance. Go and enjoy your stay in Ito!

Room Tip: Get a room with a private toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mioluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We used Ito as our base to get over jet lag and it was everything we needed.
We splashed out and go the private room with en-suite and a river view.
we never used the in room shower as we took advantage of the onsen every day, but the river views were wonderful.
Such a peaceful place to wake up.
room was clean, did smell a bit stale, but given the age of the property I wouldn't expect much different
Staff were kind and welcoming.
We pretty much kept to ourselves as were were couchsurfing for other parts of the trip and this was our time alone.

No hesitation to recommend this at all. On previous trips to Japan we've stayed at much more expensive Ryokans, and the onsen facilities here were much nicer!

Room Tip: go for the river view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittenwithawhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auroville, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in Itô 3 days, in the K's House Itô Onsen, end of September 2013. We were delighted by the charm of this ancient building, and of the typical japanese rooms, some with a view on the river. 2 huge onsen, one for ladies and one for men, are built in the hotel, and 2 private small onsen let you enjoy a warm bath with your girl/boyfriend. Plus many others in the surroundings. You'll see: taking 2 or 3 bath a day becomes a habit!
The team is very kind, careful, professional, and perfectly english speaking, which is quite rare in Japan ;-) Living room and Internet place are so welcoming that you could spend your stay there.
Itô itself is a modern city without touristic interest, but it gives access to beautiful landscapes: the coast, hills, all the Izu peninsula... We appreciated a lot a guided tour given by a retired english teacher: to an ancient volcano, a bonsai garden, a wonderful old shinto temple, and back by the coast

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xian_Auroville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Spent three weeks in Japan and stayed a couple of days in Ito. The town is quite dull so the sole purpose of going there were to relax after intense days in Tokyo and Kyoto. We fell in love with this hostel and had the most relaxing days ever. Onsen in the basement, only tatami in the room and a lovely glass porch facing the river make it difficult to understand that this is actually a hostel. The building is old and in classic japanese style and there are great common areas on the first floor with includes kitchen, washing machine and so on. Very friendly staff and free wifi. Go there, you will not regret it (1,5 h by train from central Tokyo).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathrinHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice hostel. Clean and traditional Japanese style. Hostel has Onsen and you can even use it as a private. Nice atmosphere, and cheap!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank makt485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Level Contributor
136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Rented a car in Odawara for a tour of the Izu peninsular and stayed here with wife and kids (10 & 12 yrs). It was wonderful!!!! The building itself is the most beautiful place we stayed during our two weeks in Japan. We had a large room (Japanese style of course) facing the river. The public onsen in the basement was not that special, but the private onsen for guests was great. A bit of a minus was that unlike other K's House places, they did not provide soup and towels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samuelwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ito hotels
Izukogen Onsen
Hotel Village Izukogen
Ito Onsen
Resort Hotel Kawana
Resort Hotel Kawana
#10 of 191 in Ito
120 reviews
Ito Onsen
Kameya Rakan
Kameya Rakan
#31 of 191 in Ito
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ito Onsen
Hotel Harvest Ito
Hotel Harvest Ito
#12 of 191 in Ito
170 reviews
Ito Onsen
Yokikan
Yokikan
#2 of 191 in Ito
271 reviews
Hinodeya
#1 of 191 in Ito
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K's House Ito Onsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K's House Ito Onsen

Property: K's House Ito Onsen
Address: 12-13 Higashimatsubara-cho, Ito 414-0022, Shizuoka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Shizuoka Prefecture > Ito > Ito Onsen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Specialty lodging in Ito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — K's House Ito Onsen 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K's House group boasts 11 quality hostels throughout Japan where you would find quality services and friendly staff. K's House Ito Onsen has celebrated 6th anniversary as a hostel, though our house counts 100 years since it has been built. Guests will find traditional Japanese atmosphere and 100% natural onsen (gensen kakenagashi)at very competitive price. We are tattoo-friendly onsen hostel. No worries if you are tattooed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Rakuten, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your K's House Ito Onsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing