We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Expedia.com$55
Booking.com$64
Priceline$52
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
277
42
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
277
42
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river shared kitchen own meals nice kitchen lounge area the ground floor izu peninsula common areas are wooden building quiet place stayed longer ryokan experience japanese style room hostel onsen earplugs yen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 326 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

K's House is a chain of hostels in Japan which typifies the Japanese people and their hospitality, outstanding service, quality inclusions, very comfortable beds, fantastic locations and extremely affordable.

After having stayed at a number of these outstanding hostels, I went to K's House Ito Onson, Ito. I was startled at what I saw!

This hostel exceeded my expectations! The beauty of the 100+ year old building, quality everywhere, very affordable plus it's own Onson!!

K's House Ito is a Ryokan at backpacker prices without the backpacker feel!

A MUST STAY AT IN JAPAN!!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huntinwabbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

K's house in Ito is a lovely place to stay. It is a ryokan and also has an onsen on site. It is very close to the station and even closer to the beach! We were staying here for the fireworks in august and it has been a wonderful experience. The rooms are spotless, with air conditioning and large. The communal areas are amazing with a sitting room, a dining room, a TV room all with the view on the river and the huge carps. There is also a kitchen and a fridge where you can store your food. The staff are extremely helpful and they all speak english. I have not stayed anywhere else in Ito but I would definitely come back to K's house if I was back there.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yohanfromnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

K's House Ito was absolutely perfect, there's not a single negative thing I could say about it. The pictures don't even do the place justice, it really was that beautiful and packed with charm. Onsen was small but nice.

Ito is a small city outside of Tokyo and a great one or two day trip away from the big city. It has a quiet beach with black sand just a short walk away from the hotel surrounded by mountains.

Room tip: We were lucky to have a big Japanese style room with a balcony that looked out on the river, it was just perfect.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azhriaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

K's house is the perfect place to stay if you want to take a break during your vacation in Japan. The room are very large, clean and the view is fantastic. The ghest house itself is spacious, clean and homy. The bath is a very good place to relax. It's easy to go around. We took 2 hours to go to Kamakura and one to go to Shimoda. The staff was very helfull.

Room tip: There's room with private toilet.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titesmains
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We arrived wet & windswept after a long journey - we were early & our room wasn't ready but the helpful staff (Nick) directed us to a bento shop & we used the communal living room till our room was ready.
We were marooned there as the weather worsened but one of the staff (Tam, I think) drove us to a supermarket for supplies, claiming he was going there anyway.

Our daughter actually really enjoyed helping to mop up the leaky windows in the common room (this is an old building!) and had great fun with the staff.

It's a beautiful place, great onsen-bath, and the staff couldn't have been kinder. Hope we can get back there some day!

Room tip: We went for the cheaper room, but when we saw the river side ones, we wish we'd splurged - beautiful!
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HkPinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews