We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value accommodation in Japan! A Ryokan at backpacker prices!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K's House Ito Onsen
Ranked #1 of 54 Specialty lodging in Ito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2012

K's House is a chain of hostels in Japan which typifies the Japanese people and their hospitality, outstanding service, quality inclusions, very comfortable beds, fantastic locations and extremely affordable.

After having stayed at a number of these outstanding hostels, I went to K's House Ito Onson, Ito. I was startled at what I saw!

This hostel exceeded my expectations! The beauty of the 100+ year old building, quality everywhere, very affordable plus it's own Onson!!

K's House Ito is a Ryokan at backpacker prices without the backpacker feel!

A MUST STAY AT IN JAPAN!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huntinwabbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 251 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

K's house in Ito is a lovely place to stay. It is a ryokan and also has an onsen on site. It is very close to the station and even closer to the beach! We were staying here for the fireworks in august and it has been a wonderful experience. The rooms are spotless, with air conditioning and large. The communal areas are amazing with a sitting room, a dining room, a TV room all with the view on the river and the huge carps. There is also a kitchen and a fridge where you can store your food. The staff are extremely helpful and they all speak english. I have not stayed anywhere else in Ito but I would definitely come back to K's house if I was back there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yohanfromnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

K's House Ito was absolutely perfect, there's not a single negative thing I could say about it. The pictures don't even do the place justice, it really was that beautiful and packed with charm. Onsen was small but nice.

Ito is a small city outside of Tokyo and a great one or two day trip away from the big city. It has a quiet beach with black sand just a short walk away from the hotel surrounded by mountains.

Room Tip: We were lucky to have a big Japanese style room with a balcony that looked out on the river, it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azhriaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

K's house is the perfect place to stay if you want to take a break during your vacation in Japan. The room are very large, clean and the view is fantastic. The ghest house itself is spacious, clean and homy. The bath is a very good place to relax. It's easy to go around. We took 2 hours to go to Kamakura and one to go to Shimoda. The staff was very helfull.

Room Tip: There's room with private toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titesmains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We arrived wet & windswept after a long journey - we were early & our room wasn't ready but the helpful staff (Nick) directed us to a bento shop & we used the communal living room till our room was ready.
We were marooned there as the weather worsened but one of the staff (Tam, I think) drove us to a supermarket for supplies, claiming he was going there anyway.

Our daughter actually really enjoyed helping to mop up the leaky windows in the common room (this is an old building!) and had great fun with the staff.

It's a beautiful place, great onsen-bath, and the staff couldn't have been kinder. Hope we can get back there some day!

Room Tip: We went for the cheaper room, but when we saw the river side ones, we wish we'd splurged - beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HkPinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This place is the ultimate chill.
It's unbelievably stunning location - so close to the ocean, a few minutes walk from the station and situated on a river with huge carp visibly swimming up and down.... It really is perfect. My friend and I took a weekend trip here from Tokyo and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
The guest house itself is remarkably clean, smells amazing, has 24 hour onsen availability and you can rent bicycles for 150 yen an hour.
The free perks such as free tea and coffee and Internet usage should you wish, add to the delights of this place. It cost under 3000 yen to stay in a 7 bed dorm, a price which i can assure you is a bargain considering.
It should also be mentioned how completely delightful and helpful the staff are. They have incredible English and it's clear they are very proud of the guest house they are running.
Loved it. Going back!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank jamiep85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Beautiful place, very ancient house an very traditional. Everything is so like old Japan. The room is really big with a fantastic view on the river.
Private Onsen.

This place is just a piece of paradise and it just cost me about 10,000 yen!

What best to ask for?

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierrebuet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ito hotels
Izukogen Onsen
Hotel Village Izukogen
Ito Onsen
Ito Palace Hotel
Ito Palace Hotel
#120 of 193 in Ito
38 reviews
Ito Onsen
Ito Hotel Juraku
Ito Hotel Juraku
#16 of 193 in Ito
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ito Onsen
Kameya Rakan
Kameya Rakan
#29 of 193 in Ito
110 reviews
Ito Onsen
Yokikan
Yokikan
#2 of 193 in Ito
296 reviews
Hotel Redent Ito
#48 of 220 in Ito
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K's House Ito Onsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K's House Ito Onsen

Address: 12-13 Higashimatsubara-cho, Ito 414-0022, Shizuoka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Shizuoka Prefecture > Ito > Ito Onsen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Specialty lodging in Ito
Price Range: $51 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — K's House Ito Onsen 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K's House group boasts 12 quality hostels throughout Japan where you would find quality services and friendly staff. K's House Ito Onsen has celebrated 6th anniversary as a hostel, though our house counts 100 years since it has been built. Guests will find traditional Japanese atmosphere and 100% natural onsen (gensen kakenagashi)at very competitive price. We are tattoo-friendly onsen hostel. No worries if you are tattooed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your K's House Ito Onsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing