We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
285
34
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
285
34
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews izu kogen the owner train station nearby onsen small ryokan traditional ryokan experience japanese style izu peninsula i highly recommend this hotel public bath tea set local sites living space minutes walking distance great japanese breakfast super kind massage chair
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 322 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2019

家庭三人出游,事先没有预定,运气很好还有空房。
三天的住宿体验都非常棒,老板一家人很好,老奶奶很贴心。
房间有免费的羊羹,旅馆带温泉,早餐也是正统的日式早餐(可选,需额外付钱)。
临走当天老板主动接送我们去附近的大室山玩,帮了大忙了,自己搭车会很麻烦,非常好。
I strongly recommend this Japanese hotel. It's a excllent experience. The hotel owner is very kindness and the room is perfect.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ikamusume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANNA35, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hinodeya, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019
Google Translation

您好
感謝您的留言,也非常謝謝您對我們的肯定
希望未來還有機會為您服務,謝謝

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

I stayed hinodeya 3 days.
I felt this place is great!
In here public bath is appear ,that is very very comfortable and warm.
And hinodeya in employees are kind.
If I visit Shizuoka someday,I will visit here exactly

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 연우 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANNA35, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hinodeya, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Thank you for writing the review!
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hinodeya. We appreciate every rating of our guests to improve our service.

We hope to see you again in Izukogen!

Sincerely yours,
Hinodeya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Good good good enough, room was clean, very big size, we have 6 to stay in the room, the host is helpful amd friendly, price per room per night also very reasonable, i would strongly recommend to anyone of you coming here to stay.

Room tip: Spacious, completely clean and tidy
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stanleylbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANNA35, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hinodeya, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear StanleyL753!

Thank you for writing the review!
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hinodeya. We appreciate every rating of our guests to improve our service.

We hope to see you again in Izukogen!

Sincerely yours,
Hinodeya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

We had a lovely stay at Hinodeya. This would be a great place to stay for a summertime seaside trip, though it was beautiful and cosy in winter. We arrived and our kind host (with good English) offered us our choice of yukata, showed us the self serve coffee and tea, massage chair, tv etc. in the communal living space. There are also some good instructions for wearing yukata, which was very helpful for us! We stayed in the yuri room which was delightful, with very cosy futons, a tea set with green tea and hot water, mini fridge and a safe. The baths are great - you can request to have them privately but as it's a small property you're unlikely to come across too many others anyway. If you fancy a bigger onsen, there is one just across the road with a wide range of baths, mud masks etc. and you can get a discount voucher to use it. The ryokan is very conveniently located in the centre of town near eateries and supermarkets, but it is well worth having the breakfast at Hinodeya. An excellent winter activity in the area is the geopark bushwalk along the clifftops from Izu-Kogen fishing port to Futu. The rooms are gorgeous, the people are lovely, the food is great, the price is good and the location is excellent - what more could you ask?

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANNA35, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hinodeya, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear Charlotte F!

Thank you for writing the review!
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hinodeya. We appreciate every rating of our guests to improve our service.

We hope to see you again in Izukogen!

Sincerely yours,
Hinodeya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

It's a cozy little ryokan. The building seem old, but bathroom and bath seems like it was recently renovated, and it was very clean. First I was wary of having to use shared bathroom, but it was fine.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate161765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANNA35, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hinodeya, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear Navigate161765!

Thank you for writing the review!
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hinodeya. We appreciate every rating of our guests to improve our service.

We hope to see you again in Izukogen!

Sincerely yours,
Hinodeya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews