We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
19
60
15
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
60
15
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private onsen ito station breakfast dinner room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 96 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

It is nice to stay in a new hotel in Japan. Facilities, decos, arrangements are modern. It is a surprise in an old small town. The in-room onsen is great. Our room is for 5 so great for family or a group. It is a bit far from the beach or shops. Unlike an onsen inn where service is usually above average, this place is like a modern business hotel where service is minimal. Breakfast buffet is also modern style.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank P Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

The location is my only sore point. Beautiful rooms and interiors, good service, excellent food. We had a gorgeous in-room onsen. But the location!

It seems close enough to walk on Google Maps, but I was traveling with my elderly parents and decided to take a cab -- good call, as it would have taken us at least 20 minutes to get there.

The "bad" location also meant you could not see the gorgeous beach in Itō.

It is far from the river, beach and market if you are walking. We hiked around and saw some small nightclubs in the area. Not promising at all.

If you stay here, keep yourself busy and see the places of interest far from the hotel.

One more thing that I noted was the doormen not helping us with our luggage when we arrived. A bit cold, if you ask me.

Best thing here is the food -- they used such beautiful plates and bowls to present their scrumptious fare! I didn't think highly of Shizuoka cuisine but changed my mind completely after staying here. Everything is so tasty.

Might come back for the ambiance and food.

Room tip: The place is new so I suspect any room would be nice.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jennylimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Jpanese Style room and dinner is confortable, macching Onsen. Onsen have Roten(
out side ) and Goemon buro (maked big pan) under orange tree heving some big orangees.
To hotel, takes few minutes from ITO Station, pass the Daie Store, If possible get some drinks and snack.

Room tip: At the check in, you shoud selet breckfast time. IF you select the latest time, check out time will be proronged 30min.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews