We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
77
133
52
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
133
52
10
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 278 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Our first impression of Atami Korakuen was how the well-heeled hotel guests were all packed in a minibus that ferried them from the Atami JR station to the hotel. Services at the front desk was impeccable. We were ushered to our hotel room and made as comfortable as possible. There were many highlights during our one night stay- the Fireworks at the bay was fantastic. My wife keep exclaimed - enough! this is too much...cos the more than half hour display was so sense-numbing. There was enough to occupy us in our short stay. The dinner and breakfast buffet was wonderful. The onsen was well maintained and supplied with spa treatment applicants. The walk along the marina bay that is near the hotel was also invigorating given the cold winter wind blowing from the sea. The market near the station was also well stocked. We actually made time to queue up for the lovely fishcakes. Well worth our stay and visit.

Room tip: book early. Stay at the Tower Block.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

We stayed 3 days at Atami Korakuen.
The hotel has a very convenient free shuttle service to Atami JR station.
Our room, on the 15th floor, was large and with a beautiful view on the city.
Onsen facilities are spacious and clean, with sauna. Massage service is good, albeit on the expensive side.
Dinner buffet was extremely good: I particularly liked the tempura, not oily at all. But all the selection of fish was delicious.
Breakfast buffet was a little short on "continental" choices.
All in all, a great and relaxing stay.

Room tip: Take a room on the upper floors.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank locomotore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

we stayed here for 2days with our young daughters and we really enjoyed.we don't have to go outside to seek for children's adventure because there are amusement,rides,games inside the hotel.the buffet breakfast and dinner were excellent !

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Itchie0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Located at northern Izu Peninsula, the hotel enjoys excellent view overlooking the coast of Sagami Bay. Really pampered by the large-scale hot spring (onsen), impressive seafood choices and hotel services. The stunning annual firework display featured in front of the hotel made our genuine 5-star stay an unforgettable experience. Travelling on Izu Peninsula made easy by renting a car from Toyota near Atami train station. The location value of the hotel property probably compensates the missing touch of modern interior design and the mild discomfort of large crowd of local tourists and group tours that you may encounter during peak seasons. Above all, my family with 2 young schoolers enjoyed the stay and can't wait to go back there again in future.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 852NeverSleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

one of the biggest hotel in atami. near atami sun beach and atami trickart museum. the place is clean but i do'nt like much the viking foods for dinner and breakfast. the view from our 14th floor room is wonderful! beachfront!

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimples1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews