We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Recovery Sports Grill

Recovery Sports Grill
Ranked #30 of 76 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
amstetdam ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The service is hit or miss, but the food is pretty consistant. A decent place to hang out with your friends and have a beer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank maribel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best atmosphere locally but needs a lot if help in the food area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

It's about the only bar restaurant left in Amsterdam. Atmosphere gets five gold stars. Food is either bad or so so. Bayou wings are amazing though and wing night is well worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadalbin, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
“very bad dinner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I took my grandson here for dinner on March 19, 2013. The nachos were cold, I let that go. When our dinner came, my grandson's pulled pork sandwich tasted burndt. My hamburger was in 7 pieces on the bun. I told the waitress and she told the manager and I was told I could have a free dessert. I declined. I will not return to this restaurant, ever.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laurieL1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, New York
Level Contributor
523 reviews
419 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Recovery Sports Grill and Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had lunch at Recovery Sports Grill - they have great wings - we even got some to go!! Monday is 50 cent wing specicals - we had salads which were very large and good I had buffalo chicken and my husband the chicken caesar - we got the turkey club and a burger to go - also good but better if you eat there!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, New York
Level Contributor
523 reviews
419 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Recovery Sports Bar and Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Recovery Sports Bar and Grill is a great place to go to watch the games they have so many TV's around the room - also a game room - and the food is good too!! We had wings and buffalo chicken salad and chicken caesar salad - the sandwiches and burgers looked really good too!
If you like sports bars this is the place to go - right on Route 30 north of Amsterdam.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Recovery Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Recovery Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing