We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE BEST ITALIAN RESTAURANT AROUND”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nicolino's

Nicolino's
Ranked #1 of 77 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gloversville, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST ITALIAN RESTAURANT AROUND”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

You will not be disappointed here, trust me! Great atmosphere and worth the drive from anywhere. Prices are great and you get a TON of food. They also have homemade bread that is to die for! My husband and I go here at least once a month. I've never had a bad meal and Nicolino's is the only place we go out to eat now - because we know we'll get a great meal!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank apes12078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    26
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great authentic italian food coming from a tough critic”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great atmosphere and worth the drive from Saratoga. Coming from great Italian chefs in a large Italian family I am a tough critic so this place had to be fabulous for me to say so! Great chicken francaise, home made bread and cavatelli to die for. Greens and beans. Seasonal Sunday brunch is out of this world. Canoli's, Tiramisu, you name it they make it the best. Awesome atmosphere and owner/staff is the most friendly and after one visit you feel like part of the family! Love this place and everything about it! They have a loyal customer and friend for life!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Felicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Promise... This Is The Last One”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is my 4th review of this great place... so I promise this is the last one. The bottom line is, just go there-you won't be disappointed. Antonella (owner/chef) makes wonderful dishes, Pam (bartender) makes yummy drinks, and Ashley (waitress) treats you like family. Our last trip there with 5 people was on Saturday, March 29th, and was no exception-and we even made some new friends. We had so much leftover it was enough for dinner the following night-love leftovers. Keep up the good work everyone!
Nancy L.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food and lots of it”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a great meal at Niccolino's traveling home from Saratoga back to Syracuse. The staff is very friendly. The portions of food are huge and could've fed us for three meals. I would definitely eat here again while traveling through.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cocoa..”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Well, I don't know how anyone can writer a bad review about Nicolino's. It is the best restaurant in our area by far. The food is always good, the atmosphere is great, service is outstanding and you could not ask for a better 'hostess' than Antonella. She goes out of her way to make sure everything is perfect for her patrons. I was there this past Saturday nite and there was great entertainment, the place was packed. Not a parking place to be had...you had to park across the street. It was very crowded which is good, the service was very good even with the amount of people there and with the music, you could not have asked for a better evening. You may have had to wait a little longer than usual but you were not left stranded. It is a great place!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocoa285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicolino's also viewed

 

Been to Nicolino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing