We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicolino's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nicolino's

Nicolino's
Ranked #1 of 76 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicolino's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nicolino's is by far the best restaurant in our area. The food is excellent, the service is excellent atmosphere is excellent and when there is entertainment, that's excellent too! I can't say enough about this restaurant. You have to try it and you will see what I am talking about. When eating there you will enjoy your meal and will not leave hungary. That is for sure! By the way the
desserts are to die for.
Just love Nicolino's!

Theresa C

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cocoa285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    26
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, New York
1 review
“FANATASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have been patrons of this restaurant for some time now. The meals, the service, the atmosphere just keeps getting better! The food is amazing, and the amount that you get is incredible. We have never had a bad meal. The wait staff is accomdating and eager to please. The food is prepared from just the best fresh ingredients and the menu gives ample choices. The atmosphere is best in the area. We go nowhere else and look forward to dining out. There is now entertainment on certain nights as well. Wonderful place to bring your family or your friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cortlandt manor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“what a meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

from beginning to end greeted me at the door ,sat me by the window as I requested,waitress knowledge of menu clams app. to die for,steak perfectly cooked vegatables crisp not soggy and to finish off tiramisu for dessert.so much food had to take half steak home.best dining I've had in a long time. a+++

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mario f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“There again-with 11 people this time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Have been there a few times since my last review here. The food was very good again and Pam did a great job cooking-the portions are very generous. The only complaint (and it's a small one) was that the soup was only luke warm. The bread was delicious as usual and we all like the dipping oil with roasted garlic. There was only a choice of two desserts-but, by the time we got to that, we were all full and shared a few hand filled cannolies. Our waitress, Sarah, was very pleasant and right there for whatever we needed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“By far the best Italian restaurant in Fulton/Montgomery counties”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

By far the best Italian restaurant in Fulton/Montgomery counties (Amsterdam, Johnstown, Gloversville). Actually it can compete with the best in the Capital region.
Great variety cleverly created and elegantly presented. Inventive and delicious. You will take some home. Highly recommended.

Dr. DiNitto

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicolino's also viewed

 

Been to Nicolino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing