We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
$59
$51
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stockade Inn(Schenectady)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam Castle(Amsterdam)
Travelocity
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
88
109
133
55
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
109
133
55
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannew york state thruwayplace to stayone night staynyaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 415 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is convenient, the clerk was friendly, the rate reasonable, the room clean, the breakfast adequate. I enjoyed a comfortable overnight stay, malt waffles for breakfast and was on my way. Yes there is a bit of road noise from the nearby highway. But I liked the convenience of having the motel right off the Interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisLoynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is right off the thruway so it is very conveniently located as a stop along a journey. We didn't notice noise from the traffic so our sleep was undisturbed. It was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but that's not what you pay for here. We were satisfied with our room.

There is a complimentary breakfast. The kitchen area is small so we had to wait our turn as one family of three pretty much took up the entire space. The offerings were pre-packaged cinnamon donuts, waffles, toast, English muffins, cereal.

Overall, it was good value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CS192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We travel to Maine, and this location provides for us a convenient stop as we travel east. Having used them before, the rooms are clean, and the desk has always conducted themselves professionally.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank RICHARD N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews