We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveler rating
483
372
60
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
483
372
60
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kanazawa station quiet side rooms are huge japanese standards travel cafe superior king free laundry memory foam pillows reading room west exit washing machine and dryer laundry room underground passage quad room short walk to the station bath salts biggest room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 943 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2016

This is a relatively new hotel very well situated to the main station. Leave the station by the west exit on exiting look to the left about 20 metres find stairs down into the underpass, walk straight through and exit on the stairs in front. At the top of the stairs look right and about 150 metres down the street is the blue hotel sign.. The reception staff were a little aloof though this could have been because their English language skills were poor. The room was large with two double beds, well appointed and stylish decor. Two lounging chairs, flat screen TV, jug for tea making, fridge, humidifier and safe. Plenty of space for bags and hanging area. Bathroom contained a shower over bath ( with quite high sides, so a little difficult and slippery when getting out - it does have a wall hand rail). Toiletries, good towels and hairdryer. All in all very pleasant. There is a laundry on the 4th floor with three washers and dryers free but ¥100 for powder issued from the dispenser. A well presented and stocked gym and a comfortable library room. Our only complaint arose on checking in where the price charged for our room seemed way in excess of that which we were quoted when ringing the hotel to book. We did query at the time but on reflection when looking back over emails we knew it was wrong. After discussions with staff who didn't really comprehend we were given a refund though we now discover that what we were quoted by the hotel for two nights we still have been charged for one night. When we made the booking they said we didn't need a confirmation email as it was made direct with them this was a big mistake on our part as we have no written proof of the rate only what we noted ourselves. Get a confirmation email if you book direct! We had a very reasonable priced breakfast in the travel cafe of french toast, salad and boiled egg and choice of beverage for ¥580, good value when a coffee in the station was 350 - 400. Well recommended.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glensy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-kanazawa, 支配人 at HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to stay in Kanazawa, Japan.
I hope your stay was satisfying, and thank you very much for explaining about our hotel including all of the facilities and amenities we have. The information will be very helpful for other guests who will stay at our hotel in the future.

Also, I deeply apologies for miscommunication with our staff about your booking and price. The staff who took your reservation should have sent you a confirmation email to be clear. We are very sorry for inconvenience.
We have email address, kanazawa@mystays.com, which you can send directly to the hotel, and we are happy to send a confirmation for your booking anytime!

We hope we made your trip memorable and wish you will come back to stay with us for your next trip to Kanazawa.

Thank you very much.
HOTEL MYSTAYS KANAZAWA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

WE booked MyStays in part due to overcrowding at other hotels but also because of its centrality to the train station. The hotel takes in lots of tour groups but our room was clean and quiet. Disappointing was the fact that we did not sign up for breakfast in advance and were unable to go either day we were there due to its being 'full'. The snack shop on the first floor served us well enough. Desk staff were of mixed quality-some terrific but others in an incompetent fog.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berkeleyscubapro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-kanazawa, 支配人 at HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to stay in Kanazawa, Japan.
I hope you enjoyed staying at our hotel.

Regarding the tour groups, it is true that we accept some tour groups. We are always trying to make everything smoothly for their arrival and departures, so it will not affect all of the other guests. We deeply apologize if it might have caused you discomfort.

Also, I am sorry that you were not able to purchase tickets for breakfast buffet. Unfortunately, the restaurant has limited capacity for breakfast, and sometimes we are not able to sell tickets on the day before or on the day. However, I am sure that you enjoyed the morning set at Travel Cafe, which is also popular and reasonable!

We hope we made your trip memorable and wish you will come back to stay with us for your next trip to Kanazawa.
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and hope we will see you again in the future.

HOTEL MYSTAYS KANAZAWA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

The hotel was a very short walk from Kanazawa train station, and was good value for money. There was free wifi in the rooms, and laundry facilities - although people were queuing for hours to get theirs done. The rooms were enormous suites.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-kanazawa, 支配人 at HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to stay in Kanazawa, Japan.
We are pleased to hear that your stay was satisfying!

Regarding the laundry service, sometimes it gets very crowded as you mentioned.
We are figuring out how to manage the queuing, and hopefully we can sort it out soon. Until then, we appreciate every guest can use the laundry machines with their good manners.

Anyhow, we hope we made your trip memorable and wish you will come back to stay with us for your next trip to Kanazawa.
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and hope we will see you again in the future.

HOTEL MYSTAYS KANAZAWA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

This is the no.1 rated hotel in Kanazawa for very good reason. The room was roughly triple the size of any rooms we have stayed in across six weeks or so of travel in Japan, and beautifully fitted out. In addition, there is a free laundry (albeit with slow dryers), as well as a relaxing library room with newspapers and books, not to mention a power socket for every seat. There is also a gym, which we didn't use.

The staff were extremely helpful on all occasions, going so far as to accompany me to the 4th floor laundry room to assist with a request. As others have mentioned, there's also a large cabinet of free, quality toiletries opposite the lifts.

The hotel is on the 'wrong' side of the (impressive) railway station from the main city sights, but it takes only 5-10 minutes to walk, about three-quarters of which is via underground passage (a definite positive in a city with an average annual rainfall of 2400mm!) For the uncovered section, there was an umbrella loaned by the hotel (of course).

Incidentally, if you're visiting Kanazawa with a (national) JR Pass, don't buy the 500yen 1-day loop bus ticket. There's a JR bus that basically replicates the circuit and is free with your JR pass. It leaves from stand 4 outside the train station about every 10-15 minutes and we used it extensively.

We recently stayed in one of the top hotels in Canberra (Australia), with a nightly rate some five times this one, but I'd have to say there was little obvious difference in quality.

We'd stay here again in a heartbeat if re-visiting Kanazawa in the future.

Date of stay: May 2016
4  Thank KaleneAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-kanazawa, 支配人 at HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to stay in Kanazawa, Japan.
We are very pleased to hear that your stay was satisfying!

Also, thank you so much for covering many things about our hotel. I believe all of the information will be very helpful for those who will stay at our hotel in the future.

Regarding the JR bus, thank you for sharing it! Actually, I have many inquires about using JR buses with the JR passes in Kanazawa. JR pass is one of the greatest deals you can get outside of Japan, and I definitely recommend to use the most of it! As you mentioned, you can get on JR buses from stand 4 at Kanazawa Station (East gate).

We hope we made your trip memorable and wish you will come back to stay with us for your next trip to Kanazawa.
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and hope we will see you again in the future.

HOTEL MYSTAYS KANAZAWA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

First of all, by Japanese standards My Stays Kanazawa has spacious rooms. Easy with all the luggage and still lot of space around.
Very good car parking on the same building. Good, free self service laundry (You pay just washing powder, if don't carry own). Quiet location, but still only short walk to station, from there great connections to all main tourist attraction in town.
There are some restaurants nearby, but hotels own is really good.
With exellent service, superb breakfast and nice price, My Stays is really the place to stay in Kanazawa.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ettelbruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-kanazawa, 支配人 at HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to stay in Kanazawa, Japan.
We are very pleased to hear that your stay was satisfying!

As you mentioned, our hotel features the comfortable beds and the spacious guestrooms, which have over 30㎡ regardless the type of room. A lot of our guests are surprized how big the rooms are, and I, myself as a Japanese, also think our rooms are very spacious! I hope you had a relaxing night(s) while your stay.

Regarding the restaurant, Nami-no-hana, on 2nd floor, it's also very popular for lunch and dinner as well. Hopefully you will have a chance to try next time.

We hope we made your trip memorable and wish you will come back to stay with us for your next trip to Kanazawa.
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and hope we will see you again in the future.

HOTEL MYSTAYS KANAZAWA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews