We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
37
177
97
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
177
97
20
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 343 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

My wife stayed at this hotel for 6 nights while attending a conference in Kanazawa and travelling. Check in staff spoke very little or no English so we found communication very difficult when asking questions or with problems. Our standard room was very small, no room for our luggage which we had to leave in the hallway and no room for 2 people to even move around. We were forced to upgrade to a larger room for an additional cost. Overall the rooms were pretty drab and could do with a facelift. Some in-room facilities including tea making and television, although, the latter has only one English-speaking station – BBC World News. Hotel is close to most of Kanazawa's main attractions and shopping malls but a good 30 min walk from the railway station. Taxi from the railway station to the hotel cost 1200 yen. All in all given the price of the room and other factors mentioned, would probably not choose to stay in this hotel if my travels take me back Kanazawa way in the future.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is so good that I think it is the main selling USP. You CANNOT get more central than that. It is right in the shopping district and in the main hub. Another plus for which it gets a point is because we get complimentary breakfast. As tourists we don't waste time trying to find a spot to eat. Bathrooms were really small but had good hot water. Rooms were neat. Our rooms were near the elevator but I did not mind it. The biggest grouse I have (as would most people) is how TINY the rooms are. Please don't be taken in by the photos. It is really the smallest room I have ever stayed in for any of my travels. That being said as tourists who were never in the room due to sightseeing and exploring Japan we did not have to put up with the room that much. The staff were super friendly and extremely professional and big plus points for trying their best to get us ( family of four) adjoining rooms. I really appreciate that. Did not use any of their facilities. Also they were very accommodating to let us leave our luggage at the hotel for the day after checking out so that we could go sightseeing! The front desk was extremely professional and helped us with directions and a map to the resturant we wanted to try out.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank joyoustravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two separate one night stays and would not recommend staying any longer if you are on holiday. We had a standard room and on both occasions there was not enough room to open one suitcase let alone two. The bathrooms also were not big enough for me to swing a golf club in despite having a shower tub, wash basin and toilet.

Unfortunately, on the second time we stayed there was a queue from check-in to the front door which took over 45 minutes to clear! I can only assume there was some business conference going on nearby?

On the positive side the hotel was extremely clean and the staff could not have been more courteous and helpful with all of our requests.

Basically, you get what you pay for in Japan, but the price did vary albeit that one night was before a public holiday.

Ok for an overnight stay, but no more.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 507AlanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル金沢中央, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanazawa Chuo, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017


Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL <KANAZAWA CHU-OU>and you kind review.

We are sorry for the inconvenience.

We look dorward to welcoming you back soon.

Nakamura/Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

A stay at one of the more luxurious hotels in Kanazawa earlier in the week made this one seem a bit of a let down, but it had rooms available, is right near the station, and the price was relatively inexpensive for the area. We booked a double room and could touch the walls on both sides of the bed without getting up. Bathroom was a small module that reminds you of being in an airplane toilet, but was clean and shower was decent.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PaminatorJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル金沢中央, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanazawa Chuo, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL <KANAZAWA CHU-OU> and your kind review.

You can use SPA located at14th floor open at 6am~midnight.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Nakamura /Recaption

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

立地的には金沢駅からバスで10分程度、香林坊の少し先 片町にあります。
飲み屋や飲食店が多く存在するので飲み食いには問題ありません。
ホテル自体は清掃もよく行き度々いており快適ですが、シングルは部屋が狭いです。 屋上に天然?温泉があり非常に快適です。

About 10 min. from Kanazawa Station in the middle of place call Kourinboo or Kata-machi. Kata-machi is the one of the famous night life place in Kanazawa . You will not have any problem getting good food. Single room is small but Onsen (public bath) on the roof top is excellent. I assume it is natural spring. You can enjoy the view as well.

Room tip: 禁煙、高層階  Non-smoking, high floor far from the elevators.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PruisischBlauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル金沢中央, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanazawa Chuo, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017
Google Translation

この度はアパホテル<金沢中央>にご宿泊頂きまして、誠にありがとうございます。
まずはお客様に周辺の飲食店や清掃に関しましてご満足頂けたご様子で大変嬉しく思います。お客様の仰る通り、当ホテルは金沢駅からバスやタクシーで約10分程の距離にございます。金沢駅へのアクセスはよく、周辺には石川の地酒や郷土料理をお楽しみ頂ける飲食店、金沢を代表する観光地(兼六園・金沢城公園・金沢21世紀美術館など)が徒歩圏内にございます。フロントでは周辺の地図もご用意しておりますので、ぜひお気軽にフロントスタッフまでお申し付けくださいませ。
そして、当ホテル最上階の14階に天然温泉の大浴場・露天風呂をご用意しております。天然温泉でございますので疲労回復や美肌にも効果的でございまして、ビジネスや観光で疲れたお体を癒していただくにはぴったりの施設でございます。大浴場内にはサウナもご用意しておりますので、多くのお客様にリフレッシュしていただいております。そして、露天風呂からは片町の繁華街を温泉に入りながら眺望でき、夜景はとくに綺麗でございます。お客様にも快適にお過ごし頂けました事、大変嬉しく思います。次回お泊りの機会がございましたらぜひまたご利用くださいませ。

この度はお忙しい中ご投稿頂きまして、誠にありがとうございます。
お客様のまたのご来館をスタッフ一同お待ち申し上げております。

宿泊課 松山

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews