We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
119
180
56
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
180
56
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews triple room public bath kanazawa castle adjacent building facial cleanser different buildings special rate train station skin care walking distance small luggage hot air phone charger onsen facility mins walk away convenient location bit crowded
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel about a 5 minute walk from Kanazawa station so it's in a great location! We were greeted by staff that spoke really good English which was amazing! Our room was on the small side, but it was comfortable and clean! The breakfast at the hotel was also really good and had options that Americans would like.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

There are a few hotels in this price range or close to, such as the Mantén - ok so you will pay slightly more, but the improvement for your extra bucks is worth it. Spacious rooms, more than a basic bar, breakfast was very good, but at JPY1,500 it should be; in fact it is the same breakfast you get at the Manten for JPY1000. This is close in quality to the Ana, and much cheaper. Good for a romantic get away, perfect for a business trip, phone charger cable included, possibly a first for me.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank timu-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here with 3 persons and the room was quite big. The bathroom was also fine with lots of toiletries. The price was not really expensive. Close to the station. It has an Onsen. We had breakfast and this was okay, Asian and European style. I think this hotel was recently completely refurbished.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Eef289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Strict with 3pm check-in. Our room on 6th floor, 20sqm, cnr room. Two windows so well light room. Bed very comfortable, 2 pillows, one rock-hard, other comfortable. Green tea only as in-room beverage. Modular bathroom, step up, very small. 3 annexes, we had to exit our bldg to enter bldg with spa. Spa reasonable standard. Requested milk for cup of tea n coffee (our supply), no milk available. Japanese language TV. Great little restaurant in front of hotel, has lanterns at doorway also restaurant down laneway almost next to restaurant just mentioned, though long que. Nearest 7/11 at rail station. Hotel easy walk from rail station/bus station (7mins).

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Antonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Great location from the Train Station, very, very close to some superb restaurants, adequate space in the room, friendly staff despite the low cost - All in all I'd be looking in future at other MYSTAYS hotels for the larger, more expensive cities, especially in the Mid to High seasons - BOOK EARLY!

Room tip: Twin beds often offer a bit more space
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianox2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews