We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Needs work”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We went to this hotel for 3 nights with the Overseas Adventure Group tour in November 2013. Many of the people on the tour requested another room because theirs was dirty and in need of an over hall. The next room was a little better. Our room had dirty carpet as did all of the hall ways. The walls were somewhat dirty and the hallways had wall paper damage. I would not stay at this hotel again and many of us complained to OAT.

Room Tip: Make sure you go right back down to the desk and request another room if the room is poor standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anahiks, お客様担当マネージャー at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review, July 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    123
    52
    6
    4
See reviews for
68
78
38
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richterswil
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had booked a double room instead of a twin bedroom. It was really a single room with the bed against the wall. The suitcases could not be opened. The management offered us two twin bedrooms (two couples) which were adequate. The whole hotel is a bit shabby. The A/C cannot be controlled and it was so hot that we were able to persuade the management to turn off the heating for a couple of hours. Starbucks and other coffee shops are nearby. Sights worth seeing are the Kenroku-en Garden from Edo period, the museum of modern art and the samurai houses. It is not worth taking the sightseeing bus as it only goes in one direction. One can cover most things on foot or take an ordinary bus. The fish and vegetable market opposite the hotel is really great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank u-8054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anahiks, お客様担当マネージャー at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review, July 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2009

After leaving Kyoto, we arrived at Kanazawa, at around 7pm, from the travel agency, it says we can get to the hotel on foot for about 10minutes, it took us a bit longer because we weren't sure if we went the right way.
Nice service, when we arrived my luggage was already in the room.
There was a laptop with internet to use for free at the lobby by the check-in.
They were under renovation for part of the lobby so it wasn't as complete as a running hotel would be but the staff are nice.
The toilet and the bath were separate, tub is about half-size.
There's a convenience store call Lawson around the block, go out the hotel and turn right, walk until you pass starbucks (yup, there was a starbucks but not much variety compare to the US ones of course).

Had a nice night view towards the city

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheepiggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anahiks, お客様担当マネージャー at Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky, responded to this review, July 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
#2 of 102 in Kanazawa
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Tokyu Hotel
#9 of 102 in Kanazawa
502 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
#7 of 102 in Kanazawa
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky

Property: Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky
Address: 15-1 Musashimachi, Kanazawa 920-0855, Ishikawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa > Kanazawa Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky is strategically located in the heart of Kanazawa, the city that is rich in Japanese tradition such as “Yuzen”, the type of silk and ”Kinpaku”, the gold craft works.The hotel is a few steps away from a lively wet market, called Ohmicho that has been popular by both local and tourists since 16th century. You will be emotionally trilled by finding local delicacy in season. Hokuriku has such rich seafood products throughout year.Do not forget trying local seafood and cribs at all day dining Kenroku or at the Chinese restaurant Hoh-Oh and ask our experience chefs’ recommendation.Kanazawa Castle Park originally built and managed by Maeda family and Kenroku Garden are the treasures for Kanazawa people. One of the best tree Japanese gardens, Kenrokuen shows unique faces in four seasons.Kanazawa is also known with Kanazawa Bunko, the local library and museum. The library’s founder is Hokujo family who collected rich Buddhism arts, craft, Old Chinese books and ceramics.Unwind after busy day at the hotel lobby lounge with your favorite cocktail and be fascinated with the best 360-degree view of Kanazawa. All guestrooms welcome you with tranquil sight and free high speed Internet to plan your next day. Book your flight to Komatsu airport and take the bus to Kanazawa. Kanazawa JR Station is 7 minutes by walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn ANA Kanazawa Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing