We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
250
253
49
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
250
253
49
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kanazawa castle great location department store rooms are small within walking distance central location train station huge bed samurai district stylish hotel kenrokuen garden omicho market minute walk stayed here for two nights shopping district floor space room size is
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 564 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located directly on the main shopping street in the city centre. Restaurants, bars and all important sightseeing hot spots are within walking distance. A good starting position for the day.

The hotel is clean, the room size is ok. The equipment of the rooms is ok. The staff is friendly, but some of them speak only limited English. Unfortunately the breakfast is not optimal for Europeans. Here is the focus on Asian guests.

We did not like the quality of the "european" breakfast. The rooms to the street are a little noisy.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Traveltoasia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trustykanazawa, FRONT DESK at Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Traveltoasia123

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Hotel trusty Kanazawa kourinbo.

Your fabulous review rating for the Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Kourinbo, is very much appreciated.

As you mentioned ,our hotel is located in the center of the sightseeing of Kanazawa.
Restaurants, bars and all important sightseeing spots are within walking distance.
The good location is highly evaluated.

we offer an extensive selection of traditional Japanese breakfast items consisting of local seasonal ingredients and Western style breakfast.
We share your comment to all staff . Then,We will keep putting our effort to improve our service level in order to guest satisfy.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

This is a nice renovated hotel in the centre of Kanazawa
It is located very well and you can visit the garden, the castle and the samorai district walking, which is great.
The breakfeat had western part, which makes the day...
Very good value for money - 17000 yen
Mostly recommended

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 138haimv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trustykanazawa, FRONT DESK at Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear 138haimv

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Hotel trusty Kanazawa kourinbo.

Your fabulous review rating for the Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Kourinbo, is very much appreciated.

As you mentioned ,our hotel is located in the center of the sightseeing of Kanazawa.
It is easy walking distance of Kanazawa Castle and gardens and Samurai district.
The good location is highly evaluated.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed a memorable stay experience. Thank you for your recommendation.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We stayed one night at the Trusty Hotel and it is conveniently located near Kanazawa Castle and Nagamachi Samurai District.

The room we stayed in was quite small but had all the amenities we required. The shower had reasonable pressure and plenty of hot water.

The only thing we did find that the room had a very strange odour that I can only explain it like BO. This smell was only apparent in the room itself, so we asked to move to another room, and reception were very good and changed the room straight away, but we experienced the same odour in the next room.

As we were only staying one night we decided not to ask for another change.
Breakfast is served as a buffet and has large selection of Japanese food but has a small selection of other options.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Distant_Dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trustykanazawa, FRONT DESK at Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear Distant_Dreams

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Kourinbo.

We are very glad to know you were satisfied with the amenities and shower pressures in your room.

But,we apologize for the bad smell of your room.
Also, Thank you very much for agreeing to move the room.

We will also share the customer feedback to all staff and sincerely to improve our service level.
Thank you for your valuable comments.

kindly Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

This was one of our favorite hotels in all of Japan. Located in the center of Kanazawa you are in walking distance to the Kenroku Gardens, the Kanazawa Castle and the Samurai District. Service was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mafischl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trustykanazawa, Front Desk at Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear mafischl

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbo.

Your fabulous review rating for the Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbo, is very much appreciated.
We are delighted that you had enjoyed a memorable stay experience.
Thank you for your recommendation.

As you mentioned ,our hotel is located in the center of the sightseeing of Kanazawa.
It is easy walking distance of Kanazawa Castle and kenroku gardens and Samurai district.

Thank you again for being our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here the second time because it is in the heart of Korinbho and the bus stops in front of the property so you can take a bus to Kanazawa station and other places.

Other than the location is convenient, the room is acceptable but nothing fancy. Tea is provided in the room, but no coffee.

Both times check in took some time. There’s some queue forming at the front desk somehow. After much waiting, we were checked in on level 6 but was told the room is not ready. So we went for lunch and came back. By now we were moved to another room on level 3. No explanation was given. Then told to wait because they need to retrieve our bags.

After some time, we asked what’s going on, then they said the bags are inside our room so we can go up.

When we asked if we can park our car at the hotel, front desk staff said yes, there’s plenty of space we can park. But when we want to park at night, we drove in the waiting area and intercom front desk. Wait some more. They said car park full and gave us a piece of paper on where to park. By this time, I’m truly disappointed with the bad service at this hotel.

Next day, when we checked out, as I was loading my bags to the car as my husband had to retrieve the car from another place, it took some time. At this time, there’s a front desk person standing there rushing us to leave the spot because there’s a car waiting to reverse out. The look on that staff’s face is not pleasant at all, it makes me feel like we are not hotel guest.

Starting from Apr 2019, there’s a tourism fee charged on each person on each night of hotel stay. I wonder with this type of unacceptable customer service, will anyone wants to come here for 3rd time.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Emily2018_G_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trustykanazawa, FRONT DESK at Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Emily2018_G_Scott

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Hotel trusty Kabazawa kourinbo.

We are deeply regretted that we fail to provide the service that which fulfills your expectation.

I'm sorry to have kept you waiting until 15 o'clock check-in time,and change the room without explanation.
When you came back to the hotel, I'm sure the room wasn't ready. So we changed the room which is ready.

About,parking,We should have told you that it was first-come-first-served basis.

We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused by the lack of information and communication.
We will make your valuable comment as a future reference to improving our service.

We hope we will see you when you come to kanazawa again.
We are looking forward to seeing you in near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews