We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It would be perfect if it had an onsen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It would be perfect if it had an onsen”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Pros: nice, even if a bit flashy, decor; comfortable rooms; good breakfast selection in a pleasant setting; very convenient location - walking distance to many attractions and a stop for the circular touristy bus right outside. Cons: no onsen.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikaRossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    176
    21
    1
    0
See reviews for
68
140
62
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. It seemed quite new. Fine location. Well-designed and very comfortable room as well as a great breakfast.
Our only issue was check in. We'd made our reservations with Agoda, and the check in agent was very confused. Even wanted to charge me again for what I'd already paid for! I think it was a language problem, but he could have asked for help. It took about 20 minutes to straighten it out. After that, it was smooth sailing. For a stay in the wonderful town of Kanazawa, this is an excellent choice..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed 2 nights in early May 2014. I was very pleased with the hotel and I am a very picky traveler. Perfect location, exceptionally clean, wonderful shower. AC/Heat can be adjusted via the wall control, so please don't worry about that. I mention it because one reviewer said they were too warm in the room. A nice little art house movie theater that sometimes shows English language films is in 109 across the street, as is Starbucks. For a quick easy meal visit the 8th floor of the adjacent Daiwa Department Store, or for in-room meals/snacks visit the basement food level. Staff are excellent. Morning breakfast is ok. Yes, the rooms are small, but they are typical for Japan and they are adequate if you book the right size for your party. I can't recommend this hotel high enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeavenOnMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very easy to get to, with bus stop right in front of the hotel (including the tourist loop bus), and five minutes walk to the best attractions in Kanasawa. Rooms are average size for a 4-star hotel in Japan. I found the mattresses hard (typical for Japan) and the sheets and pillows were not to my liking, but the bathroom was perfect, and the room was spotlessly clean. Nice towels, high quality products provided in bathroom. Staff are outstanding, typical for Japan. Good wi fi in room. Breakfast over-priced, and there are a lot of excellent alternatives in walking distance. You could do worse.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houstonscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

A very comfortable, peaceful, and tasteful Western-style hotel with everything you need plus some. The location is perfect with bus stops just a few steps from the hotel entrance. Within a 10-15 minute walk of the hotel are numerous shops and restaurants as well as Nagamachi (the samurai district). Other major attractions, like Kenroku-en, Castle Park, and Oyama Jinja Shrine, are also very close. Despite the central location, there were no problems with noise at all. Other reviewers mention the rooms being somewhat small, and we found this to be true as well. Rather, the room was a good size, but the bed was huge, which left little floor space and nowhere to put our two big luggage bags. We stacked them on the little couch by the window, and that was fine. We were a little surprised at the limited English ability among the staff, but we got by, and the hotel provides plenty of printed information in English both in the welcome notebook in the room and on the TV information channel. All rooms have wifi, but the signal disappears as soon as you leave your room, so you won't have wifi in the lobby. We didn't try the restaurant or cafe because they were rather pricey, but there were so many convenient cafes and restaurants close by that it was no problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlustgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

It was a rainy day when we arrived, a bit disappointed the check in time is at 3pm. Luckily we can stored our luggage at the front desk, and we went to shopping mall just next door. When we come back we were surprised they had put our luggage in our room. We went to our room, and the kids screamed this is awesome... The room is very clean, modern and newish. The bed is 2 king single and it's very comfy beds. They had nespresso in the room too. I felt very comfortable inside the room with free wifi in the room too. Great customer service and nice restaurant in the hotel too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyClarice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
201 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

A little room with all confort in a very central location with direct buses from the fantastic central station (one of the most beautifull of the world) until the hotel door. Free wi-fi in the room with a good signal. Tea/cofee facilities. Nice staff. Good decoration. But with an expensive breakfast. The room price were correct (found in the internet).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alsansil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
#2 of 100 in Kanazawa
1,378 reviews
Kanazawa Saino Niwa Hotel
#1 of 100 in Kanazawa
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Station
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
#8 of 100 in Kanazawa
764 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa
Kanazawa Tokyu Hotel
#9 of 100 in Kanazawa
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou

Property: Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou
Address: 1-2-16 Korinbo, Kanazawa 920-0961, Ishikawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing