We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
7
14
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
14
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews largest room comfortable beds the ground floor nice hotel train station smartphone kettle market suitcases facilities shower taxi castle yen japan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 25 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019

This did not start well as we were relying on our car GPS to get us there, and maybe it needed an update as it refused to acknowledge the existence of this new hotel. A horrible hour driving round this very busy city until we found it. Reception did not have an English speaker on duty, but the cook obliged! Car parking is 1200yen and the machines are in Japanese so that too was a little fraught until a friendly passer-by helped us out. But finally we were settled
The rooms are very slick modern and stylish, quite large with lots of gadgets like an in-room I-pad, bluetooth speakers, large TV and a smart phone. Also a fridge, hairdrier and kettle.
Kimonos and slippers laid out but with a notice saying we couldnt use them if we only stayed one night. Thanks! Nice bedding and towels. There is a laundry and a gym.
We attempted to have dinner in the hotel byt the staff were unable to cope with demand and after sitting there for half an hour with a menu and a glass of water, we gave up.
Breakfast was good.

A nice hotel, but I didn't take to it

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BattyBebington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

This is a brand new hotel which may explain the great value prices we obtained. No complaints about anything. The rooms had king size beds, lovely showers, fast wifi, even free handy phone to use while you are there with free calls!

We did not get breakfast included. It looked fine, but we knew some other local cafes that were even better!

There is also a communal single sex bath for men and woman which my wife loved.

This hotel was a 15 minute walk from the station and 15 minutes to Kenrokuen Gardens and Castle Park.

Very happy with our choice as we were there for four nights.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank moonflower59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Practical, efficient, great location, Japanese minimalism with all facilities in place and cheerful! Thats what strikes you. Smiling and helpful staff. Only one restaurant. Dining times are fixed, so no deviation for all who dont know Japanese culture. Restaurants, cafes, 7-11, station, all within 5-10 min walk. 15-20 mins from the touristic sites. Comfortable beds. Free wifi. Bathroom a bit of a problem. There is no shower curtain, so it gets totally wet. Plus the pot and wash basin are not together too. So try awarding a medal to yr partner for keeping the bathroom dry !!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank AratiG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Has bigger rooms by having the toilet and shower separate. Ample space for suitcases which is great. Only problem is the beds have very firm mattresses which is not to my liking. Pillows are also firm but you can get a soft one.
Room is a smart room and you can control tv and air conditioning from a tablet, they also give you a ‘handy’ phone to take out and about with you.
Washing machines on 13 floor are great too.
Staff are helpful and friendly

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank monicasP4430MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

This is quite a new hotel. So all the fittings and decor are in good condition. Rooms are small, pared back to basics, with good technology and good bathrooms. Think Ibis Styles if you are European/Australian and you will not be disappointed. Reception is a little chaotic and the ground floor cafe does not really offer all day dining promised. We arrived around 2pm for our 3pm checkin hoping for lunch but all we could get was tea/coffee and cake. The cafe also served me Eggs Benedict with cold eggs at breakfast, so I think European food may not be their strong point.
Good points are that there is a coin operated laundry at the hotel and there are both 7/11 and Family Mart shops close by in the same street for ATM and snacks. Also a chain coffee shop next door and Starbucks in a shopping centre just across the street. We bought breakfast supplies for our 2nd day rather than pay around 2000 ¥ for an indifferent meal.
The hotel is about 700m easy walk from the railway station and convenient for the main food market, the castle and gardens.
We ate pizza one night at an Italian restaurant across from the hotel. Pretty good and reasonable prices.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kittie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews