We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
142
261
45
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
142
261
45
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an italian restaurant fish market omicho market double glazing street noise extra pillows complimentary water within walking distance kenrokuen gardens pleasant stay kanazawa station department store art museum small size would definitely stay here again recommend this hotel comfortable beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 461 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We stayed here with some friends while touring Japan. The location of the hotel is good and while the rooms are typically small they are very well equipped and spotlessly clean. My only criticism is that our room was very warm and the air conditioning did not seem to cool the room to any extent. The hotel is convenient for the Castle, gardens and market. We would specifically mention the Italian Restaurant which we thought was excellent, good and not too expensive wine list, friendly service and good food.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tmawhinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinity9269, マネージャー at Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you for your comment.
We are glad to hear your voice.
How was your journey in Japan? I'm glad if that was good experience for you.

About air conditioner, our system applied from November to April is works in winter mode.
Sorry to trouble you.

Someday if you visit Japan again, Please come to our hotel.
Waiting for your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Resol Trinity KANAZAWA
Manager : Makoto Kawakami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Pros:
- very close to the famous fish market Ohmicho-ichiba
- convenient stores are nearby
- house keeping is excellent, she made up my room very well
- nice city view, even we only stayed at 9th floor
- the atmosphere is good and quiet, very little noise from the street

Con:
- the train station is 15 minutes away on foot, but you can use public bus to get there if you want

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tan90world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinity9269, マネージャー at Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Thank you for using our hotel.

We are so glad to see your comments.
Thank you for writing in detail about our location and surroundings.
Your comments will be good advices for all trippers.
How was your journey in Japan?
We are waiting for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Hotel Resol Trinity KANAZAWA
Manager : Makoto Kawakami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

One receptionist is a bit grumpy. He didn’t explain anything upon check in. When he came to my room, he nocked the door loudly.. bit scared ..

The hotel smells bad. Not sure it comes from aroma or just dust smell..

There are so many new hotels around Kanazawa city, so I would choose another hotel next time.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Alonekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinity9269, マネージャー at Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank ou for using our hotel.

At first, sorry about our receptionist.
I always told them to be a kindly for all guests. But it seems not.
Some of them are not good at English, But that is just an excuse of them.
I will teach them to more hospitality and more kindness.
Sorry to trouble you.

Hotel Resol Trinity KANAZAWA
Manager: Makoto Kawakami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

The location of this hotel is a big plus.You can walk everywhere or take a bus.Rooms are well appointed and beds confortable.We were at the 9th floor so we had a nice view of the city.Personnel has nice and attentive.Coffee,hot cocoa,and different teas are offered at reception,you only have to ask.We had dinner one night at the Italian Restaurant downstairs.Also,very good.My daughter said she had the best french fries ever,among other dishes.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinity9269, マネージャー at Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Thank you for using our hotel.
About our restaurant, The french fries are brand new menu they made recently.
We are so happy to have you and your daughter was satisfied.
If you visit again in Japan, waiting for your come!

Best regards,

Hotel Resol Trinity KANAZAWA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

The location of the hotel is good. Although it needs to take around 10 mintues walk from JR station, walking to most of the major tourist attraction is also take around 10 to 20 mintues that is very convenience. Several 24hrs convenience stores are just next door to it.
The room is big and the cleaning job is great.
The key area that pleased me is this holel provides some minor servises that are value-added. For examples, it provides free served drinks in the lobby that you can enjoy a hot drink at any time; if you want to have a drink at room, it provides tea bag, coffee bag or even chocolate powder pack in teh counter that you can select what you like; if you are lady, it provides special cleaning and moisture location pack to you.
Also, it provide free served facilities in each floor that you can get the information easily when you take the lift back to room and lots more....
This hotel really provides the servises that stand in the view of customers. So, I think I would like to stay in the same hotel chain next time when I visit Japan.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tcheng2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinity9269, マネージャー at Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Thank you for staying with our hotel.
We are very proud read for your comment.
We will trying to more good hotel for you. Waiting for your next visit.
See you again in KANAZAWA!.

Best regards,

Manager of Hotel: Makoto Kawakami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews