We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa
Ranked #11 of 105 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

this is our second visit, twin bedroom is better. we can keep our luggage open on the sofa all the time
staff are nice and polite with limited english skill
located just next to train station
parking fee is 1000yen per night

Room Tip: twin bedroom is much better than double bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wancywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 762 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Kanazawa Crowne Plaza and overall thought it was a good stay.

Pros:
-Location: 1minute walk from the rail station, making it easy to access upon arrival and departure from Kanazawa. About 15minute walk from the main attractions in town (Castle, gardens and Museum of Modern Art)
-Clean and Functional Room
-Great rate (about 10,000Yen/$100USD a night). This rate didn't include breakfast, although, there are a few bakeries in the station for coffee/pastries for a fraction of the price offered at the hotel
-English newspaper delivered to the door

Cons:
-Standard room is quite small with bed pushed up against the wall
-Rooms a starting to look a little dated
-Sound proofing was good (but not perfect)
-No fitness/gym facilities (which didn't seem typical during our trip to Japan, but we'd expect from the Crowne Plaza)

Overall, would recommend for a stay in Kanazawa

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CANINLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were staying just one night and travelling by train so the location is perfect. Wifi was very good and breakfast was good too. The room was comfortable - bathroom was slightly small but not an issue. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank totallyali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAクラウンプラザホテル金沢, FRONT DESK at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Kanazawa. We also appreciate you for the warm feedback about the stay with us.
As you have mentioned, our hotel is located in front of Kanazawa station and it is very convenient to access to any sightseeing places in the histrical city, Kanazawa.

We are also glad to hear that we could assist you create a memorable experience during your stay here. It is always our pleasure to receive your feedbacks which encourage us to improve our daily guest services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience about your stay this time.
We all look forward to serving you in the future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for several nights. The location is very convenient for exploring Kanazawa. We had two rooms-a standard single for our daughter and a standard twin room for my husband and I. Our twin was large and very comfortable. If you are not familiar with bedding in Japan - a twin bed is more like the size of a double bed in the US. Our daughter's room was smaller, but just right for one. It would have been very tight for two people, although you could do it if you wanted to save money. We had an excellent rate for the two rooms. Our rooms were very clean and quite nice. Not brand new, but in very nice condition. The lobby is beautiful and spacious.
The concierge here is fantastic. Araki Junko helped us make bus reservations through e-mails before our arrival as well as helping us during our stay with other recommendations and reservations.
There are two or three restaurants in the hotel itself. There are several very nice places to eat both in the train station as well as on the sixth floor of the Forus building across the street.
There were bicycles to rent in the entryway at a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor and had lovely views over the city with the mountains in the distance. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgniWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAクラウンプラザホテル金沢, Front Desk at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing us your feedback about the experience in our hotel this time.
As you have mentioned, the most of our guests are very satisficed with the location of the hotel. Even if you visit us at the first time, it will be very easy to find our location by following the street from Kanazawa station which enables you to access to all sightseeing places in Kanazawa.

We appreciate you for your honest comments about our guest rooms too. It is always our huge pleasure to hear the real voice from our precious guests. In order to make our guests feel comfortable to stay in the hotel, we all would proceed improving our guests services together.

We thank you again for your time to feedback us and share your experiences. We all look forward to serving you in the future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel is located next to the train station and therefore, an perfect place to arrive, explore the city and leave easily, when time is up in Kanazawa.

Hotel is modern and newly renovated. We had quite a nice and big Superior room at the Premium Floor, which we can def. recommend.

Service and food is good (try the Teppanyaki restaurant at the top floor).

Room Tip: Superior room at the Premium Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is not up to the level of the others in the ANA chain. Our non-smoking room was cramped and smelled of cigarettes. The food in the Cascade restaurant was terrible. The "free" wifi was mostly undetectable. When our computers could find it at all, it was terribly slow and kept dropping the connection. Since the hotel is a half mile or more from everything in the city except for the train station, I wish we had stayed elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank TokyoVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear TokyoVisitor,

Thank you for sharing your recent staying experience with us. We are committed to providing our guests with the quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. We appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction by sending your review, we'll try our best to look after your concerns and step towards improvement of our services. Thank you again and looking forward to serving you in future.

Regards,
Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel was fantastic. Next to the train station (which has the most beautiful TORI you have every seen) The staff were very congenial as you will find in all of Japan. The rooms (with king bed) were very roomy and the bathrobes were neat in their Japanese styling. The water pressure here was like a spa massage. We were able to walk to everything from this location.
Do not miss the gardens here they are wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emptynesters100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
#2 of 105 in Kanazawa
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Tokyu Hotel
#7 of 105 in Kanazawa
542 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
#8 of 105 in Kanazawa
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa

Address: 16-3 Showamachi, Kanazawa 920-8518, Ishikawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kanazawa
#5 Family Hotel in Kanazawa
Price Range: $113 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flanked by majestic mountains and looking out to the Japan Sea, the city of Kanazawa is a growing metropolis with a rustic feel. ANA Crowne Plaza Kanazawa stands proudly in this city rising to prominence as an international convention site, proving to be an increasingly popular stop for travelers with her traditional hospitality and excellent facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kanazawa
Kanazawa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing