We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great western style hotel in Kanazawa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
195 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Great western style hotel in Kanazawa”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Really nice hotel right next to the JR train station.Beautiful lobby.
The rooms were of a reasonable size, very clean and well decorated.
The staff was very courteous and friendly. English was spoken.
Nice gesture: Free english morning paper delivered to your room.
No free wifi.
We had a special deal which made this stay great value.
For the main sites in Kanazawa (e.g. Kenrokuen garden) you have to take the bus or a taxi.

Room Tip: We had a room at the 11th floor. This gives a great view over the station area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAクラウンプラザホテル金沢, Front Desk at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at ANA Crowne Plaza Kanazawa this time.

Since our hotel is located on very close to Kanazawa station, we believe many guests feel easy to access.
We always appreciate to receive the real voice from our guests in order to achieve the higher guests satisfaction.

The free WiFi internet connection in every guest room has been available from the middle of August 2012. We hope the new service will make your stay more convenient and pleasant.

Thank you again for your precious feedback about your experience in the hotel.

We appreciate if you could include us for your future trip in Kanazawa again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    365
    101
    17
    10
See reviews for
158
228
94
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Even though the hotel room was small (as expected in Japan), the room was modern, clean, well-maintained and comfortable.
The staff there spoke communicable level of English, which would ease your stay there.
It was just right next to JR Kanazawa station. But it also means that it would be quite a long walk towards the major sites in Kanazawa, roughly 15-30 minutes, depending on the sites.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airpudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Desk at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Kanazawa.
We also appreciate your feedback to share your experience this time.

There are several different room types which we should have introduced to you in the property. In order to provide exceptional guest services, we would like to continue acquiring higher language skills.

It is always our pleasure to receive any comments from our guests, and we thank you again for your precious voice and information you have experienced.

We all look forward to serving you in the near future again.

Front Desk
ANA Crowne Plaza Kanazawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We were very pleased with Crowne Plaza. We stayed here and also in Hiroshima. We arrived late in Kanazawa and were very pleased that the hotel is adjacent to the train station. I learned the benefit of hotels close to train stations on our trip. The hotel is really lovely and the staff is terrific! I though both Crowne Plazas were excellent values!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalifAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Desk at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for choosing ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa.
It is always our huge pleasure to receive such compliments about our services from our precious guests.
Also, we are all glad to hear that you seemed to enjoy your stay in our hotel which locates just next to the Kanazawa station.
We again thank you for sharing your experience and comments through the site this time.
We all look forward to serving you in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenays, British Columbia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. It had an 'impact' lobby and reasonable rooms. We had a great view of the interesting Kanazawa Station next door. Beds are comfortable and staff was helpful and courteous. No onsen - but that is normal in Kanazawa.

I didn't eat at the hotel. As noted in previous posts, there are lots of restaurants in the nearby shopping mall (6th floor) and under the building across the street.

While it is convenient to the station the main action in Kanazawa is downtown. That is a very long walk and the easiest bus - the loop bus - stops at 6PM. It isn't too far to walk up to the market which is an entertaining spot to visit one morning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redtrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAクラウンプラザホテル金沢, Front Desk at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Kanazawa this time.
We also appreciate you for sharing your experiences and the information you have acquired in Kanazawa. It seemed you had a pleasant time in the city throughout your stay in our hotel too.

We are all glad to receive such a great feedback from you this time because creating an exceptional memory for our precious guests is one of our goals in the daily routine.

We again thank you deeply for sharing your comments. We all look forward to serving you in the near future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The snapshot :
1. Close to the JR (train) & bus stations
2. Very easy access to town & sights via the superbly convenient Kanazawa loop bus.
3. Surrounded by lots of shopping malls & restaurants
4. Fantastic service (sorry, super-fantastic) service
5. Very nice & comfortable rooms.

Any downsides? Sure:
1. After 2 weeks of enjoying public baths elsewhere, there wasn't one in the hotel.. Ah well, didn't matter, as Kanazawa is a superb city to enjoy..
2. Wish they had a bar, separate from the restaurant, that opened late. That would have been very nice indeed..

Stay here!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rj-spark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAクラウンプラザホテル金沢, FRONT DESK at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa.
We are all glad to receive such great compliments to hear that.
It is one of our goals that our guests would be satisfied with
their stays and receive positive impressions about our hotel.
We again thank you for your heart warming feedback,
and it will be surely our confidence when continuing guest services.
We all look forward to serving you in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Definitely the best hotel we stayed in during our trip. Rooms were huge and great value. Its right next to the Shinkazen station and close to shops and restaurants. Bed were comfy and there was a beautiful bathroom. Lots of space and very very clean. Service was great too

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritz262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAクラウンプラザホテル金沢, フロント at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing ANA Crowne Plaza Kanazawa this time.
It is always our huge pleasure to receive such compliments about our services from our precious guests. Also, we are all glad to hear that you seemed to enjoy your stay in our hotel which locates just next to the Kanazawa station. We appreciate you for sharing your comments about our guest rooms. It is one of our goals that our guests would be satisfied with their stays and receive positive impressions about our hotel.
Thank you again for including us for your trip in Japan this time and your time to feedback us. We all look forward to serving you in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Loved the hotel! The breakfast is great, beds are very comfortable. Rooms are quite big, the staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant at the top floor is awesome. I highly recommend this hotel if you can accept that you have to take a bus to most sites that you probably want to visit.

I wanted to have a hotel that was close to the train station since I only had planned to stay in Kanazawa for one day, but I changed my plans once I had seen the hotel. I decided to stay for two nights just because it was so nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAクラウンプラザホテル金沢, フロント at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Kanazawa this time.
We are all glad to receive such great compliments to hear that you would enjoy not only staying in our guest room but also having time in the restaurants. It is a great encouragement to know that you even have extended your stays in Kanazawa because you have such a positive impression toward our hotel. We appreciate you for sharing your experience and comments through the site this time.
We again thank you for your heart warming feedback, and it will be surely our confidence when continuing guest services. We all look forward to serving you in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
#2 of 100 in Kanazawa
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Station
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
#8 of 100 in Kanazawa
765 reviews
Kanazawa Tokyu Hotel
#9 of 100 in Kanazawa
499 reviews
Kanazawa Saino Niwa Hotel
#1 of 100 in Kanazawa
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa

Property: ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa
Address: 16-3 Showamachi, Kanazawa 920-8518, Ishikawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kanazawa
#5 Family Hotel in Kanazawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flanked by majestic mountains and looking out to the Japan Sea, the city of Kanazawa is a growing metropolis with a rustic feel. ANA Crowne Plaza Kanazawa stands proudly in this city rising to prominence as an international convention site, proving to be an increasingly popular stop for travelers with her traditional hospitality and excellent facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Travelocity, Agoda, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kanazawa
Kanazawa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing