We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!”
Review of Kikunoya Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kikunoya Inn
Ranked #66 of 105 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights in April 09 and really enjoyed our stay. It was my partners birthday and the owner had made a necklace for her which was so thoughtful! Not many guesthouse owners would go to such trouble.

It's in a good location with easy walking distance to all the major sights including the gardens and the castle. We had the japanese breakfast which although looked amazing and i recommend everyone to have once not all the tastes and textures were to my western palate's liking!

The room and bathroom were both clean. The bathroom can be locked so you don't have to have a communal bath but it is shared with other guests.

When we left the son gave us a lift to the station which was very kind and he was keen to practice his English which was already pretty good. We found their map pretty confusing and ended up going down the main shopping street and beyond but its practically the first turning on the left after the major junction after the bus stop. I would definitely stay here again if i were ever in Kanazawa again. Look out for the yummy ramen restaurant very close to the guesthouse.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 26 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2008

Kikunoya Ryokan is located in the most strategic spot in Kanazawa.
Breakfast was something very Japanese! People there were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank japan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ruru3382mimi1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GerardoDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Jordi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 旅館にするにしてもそもそも別のところを選んだ方がよい。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank makoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 家族的に経営しているので、どのスタッフに問いかけても、家族の総意的な答えが得られるはずです。!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Hakusyann'sBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kenrokuso
Hotel Kenrokuso
#71 of 105 in Kanazawa
11 reviews
2.4 mi away
Karasawa-Inn
Karasawa-Inn
#29 of 105 in Kanazawa
11 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nakayasu Ryokan
Nakayasu Ryokan
#28 of 105 in Kanazawa
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Murataya Ryokan
Murataya Ryokan
#18 of 105 in Kanazawa
74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryokan Yamamuro
Ryokan Yamamuro
#16 of 105 in Kanazawa
72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kizuya Inn
Kizuya Inn
#65 of 105 in Kanazawa
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kikunoya Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kikunoya Inn

Address: 1-1-27 Hirosaka, Kanazawa 920-0962, Ishikawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 105 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Price Range: $62 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kikunoya Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kikunoya Ryokan is the 60's good old time Japanese style inn.It is located in the center of Kanazawa and convenient for both sightseeing and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Rakuten so you can book your Kikunoya Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing