We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$105
Fully refundable before Wed, Mar 13
Priceline
Agoda.com
$87
Fully refundable before Wed, Mar 13
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveler rating
286
392
95
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
286
392
95
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus japanese restaurant breakfast buffet lovely hotel tour group spacious rooms min drive big room sitting area town floor onsen wing station alps yen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 805 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights just before the spring festival and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Amazed at the size of our room – huge by Japanese standards. Only negative about the room are the beds – they are hard but that is what we expected. Good clothing storage within our room. Fantastic view of Takayama and the Japanese Alps from our room. Shuttle bus is excellent and makes it easy to get into town and back again. Staff were excellent; found many were able to speak some English which made things easier. All in all a great stay and would definitely recommend it. Someone has mentioned Shirakawa – definitely make the time to go as its beautiful

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailorpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

If this is not a 5 star hotel, it should be. Very well kept accommodations, wonderful views of Takayama and the valley, excellent food & service, and the most fabulous onsen spas! We were there for 3 days/2 nights during the Autumn Festival in Takayama (shuttle bus into town makes it very convenient). The natural hot springs onsens (one for men; one for women) have several different pools and waterfalls to enjoy, with great views. While you're in the area, don't miss a visit to Shirakawa.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

A classy resort with rooms much bigger than typical Japanese hotel rooms. Its Japanese bath facilities are highly impressive, with outdoors pools and tubs looking out on the mountains and the town of Takayama below. Many restaurants in the hotel, including an inexpensive one next to the Japanese bath facilities and looking out on the town below. A shuttle bus runs regularly between the resort and the Takayama train station downtown. Breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of choices. Strongly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puzzled02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Even though the hotel is situated 10 minutes out of town it really wasn't a problem as a bit of forethought and planning ensured that the hotels free bus was available. We were most impressed with the quality of the professional service provided by the staff. The hotel is very impressive with room views of Takayama and the Japanese Alps that are worth the the room charge by themselves. The meals were excellent as were the onsens. The early morning views from the onsens were sensational. We would rebook tomorrow and stay at least a week if it was possible.

Room tip: Work out the bus service early
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IainB587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The hotel rooms are spacious and very comfortable, even if the decor is a little dated. The beautiful onsen, with great views of the mountains and the town is a very big bonus. My wife loved the spa and rates it as one of the best treatments she's ever had.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G4about
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews