We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
128
122
44
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
128
122
44
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view comfortable beds other hotels great hotel convenience store min walk star hotel water pool comfortable hotel amenities lobby winter castle japan tour miyako premium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 306 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Arrived in japan on a tour and at the end of the first day this was our rest point for one night only , first impression was this hotel is basically in the middle of nowhere but when you arrive straight away you will be impressed with the size and the impressive decor , the rooms are no different they are massive and very nice indeed, they have a restaurant downstairs which we only used for breakfast which was nice there was a lot of choice and good quality food. There is a bar on high level I think level 11 ? But we were too tired to enjoy that I’m afraid
This hotel seemed to have a lot of facilities which sadly we couldn’t get to enjoy as our coach was leaving at 9 am but for us what we witnessed would make us highly recommend this place to fellow travelers

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank leedon72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Went here by tour, located out of town.

Hotel is big but only 11 storey high with water pool and Halloween decorations at the lobby when I visit the hotel. Room is spacious with free fast wifi. Bathroom with bathtub and heated toilet for winter. Amenities are complete.

Staffs are friendly. I asked for directions to the convenience store, and she shown me the map to give directions, and she offered me umbrella since it was lightly raining outside. Free bicycle also available for guests.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Indra_Hadiwidjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gifumiyakohotel, フロント at Miyako Hotel Gifu Nagaragawa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Thank you for taking your time to write the review.
We are glad to hear your valuable comment. 
Did you have a nice time in Japan? We hope you could enjoy and had some nice experiences.
We are looking forward to seeing you someday in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

We were on a tour so the tour guide told us what we need to do because the staff only talk Japanese so you have to know japanese or you will need someone to translate. The hotel was very nice and clean. Getting to the place was hard as the tour bus had to go down a skinny road and over hills. We got to sleep on the floor like Japanese do and it was nice. We got to wear the japanese clothes and the food wasn't too bad. The buffet breakfast was more japanese food so not really what I like as I wanted some western food but it was ok. We got to use the hot pools and it was very interesting. I would go again just to do the hot pools.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kelly11584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, beautiful lobby. Buffet breakfast was very nice. Unfortunately couldn’t get a cot for our 1 year old so she slept poorly. They only give cots up to 6 months. We had a view of the FC Gifu field, unfortunate no home games during our visit. Not too far from a few restaurants and cafes and convenience stores, but need to get a bus or taxi into town. Recommend a day trip by bus (50 min) to goji hachiman (the water village). The town library is amazing too.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RixE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is so comfort and clean, the problem is it's located so far away from the town. The food buffet is quite good but not cheap. Staffs are friendly but no one speak english, it's not normal for a 5 star hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Doni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
岐阜都ホテル, フロント at Miyako Hotel Gifu Nagaragawa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Thank you for taking your time to write the review.
We will try to improve our service and language skill more and more.
We hope you had good memories and some nice experiences in Japan.
Thank you again for your stay with us Gifu Miyako Hotel
We look forward to seeing you someday in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews