We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
24
122
88
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
122
88
9
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 246 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Walkable from FUKUI station about 10-13 minutes. Breakfast buffet is good as pretty much variety of food.
Restaurant was very clean and well organized.
Room is clean and amenities are well prepared.
This is my 3rd time to stay and they never disappoint me. Thank you

Very nice.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank mako_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Fast and friendly check in, staff speak English. Everything is paid for at check in so no need for check out, only deposit your room key in an electronic box. No bar or mini bar so no extras to put onto room bill. Vending machines to buy snacks and drinks. Big choice for breakfast. Room and bathroom small but comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Was lucky to get a room for a reasonable price at the last moment. Clean room, no public baths but 2 or 3 restaurants inside the hotel. Also, it is located in 10 mins walk from the station, so you can easily find place to eat.
Parking was a bit tricky, you need to ask for discount at the front desk. Also our room plan didn't include breakfast, so it's cost was 1340 yen for a person. Food was good though:)

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

Don't believe the rooms are renovated! I think maybe the halls are! The rooms are very tiny but i suppose standard size for a Japanese hotel. The decor is very outdated. No english TV but you can pay for a movie. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Nmt2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at hotel Fujita for one night. I wouldn't have wanted to stay much longer as the rooms are pretty small. However, it is a very clean and well looked after hotel and is completely comfortable.
The decor is fairly dated although some things seemed have been refurbished recently.
We did find a superb sushi bar very close and ate large amounts of Toro!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews