We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
12
73
33
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
73
33
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Right across from the station, this hotel is very convenient as a base for exploring Fukui.
It is one of the cheapest rooms in the area, but still comfortable and clean. We stayed here two nights in a twin room, which was of a decent size. Breakfast was nice and filling, just what we needed for the big days we had planned in the area.
Fukui itself doesn't have a huge amount of shopping areas to explore, but around the station there are a couple of small shopping malls with places to eat and get souvenirs.
I would definitely stay here again on any future visit to Fukui.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Hotel is about 2-3 minutes walk from Fukui train station. Plenty of shops inside the train station and a very new building incorporating some shops (there is a well stocked 100 yen shop) and government agencies including a public library across from the hotel. The exterior of the hotel looks somewhat dull and shabby but the inside is clean and tidy. Room is compact but surprisingly equipped with a queen or almost queen size bed.which is very rare for business hotels. The free breakfast is basic but fine. Front desk staffs are polite and helpful although only one of them speaks fair English. There was difficulty when trying to ask them to send some of our suitcases to Takayama by Yamato courier service. The hotel has got the courier forms but they were not able to explain the procedure and fees. Fortunately we found the Yamato office when going to Seibu Department Store and solve the courier problem (as a matter of fact the Yamato office staffs cant speak English at all but one of our travel members who speaks some Japanese understood how to fill in the form and pay the courier charges). The restaurant recommended by the front desk staff is so good that we went there twice in a row. will definitely consider coming back to this hotel when visiting Fukui in future

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank limeh0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed for two days over a 3 day weekend in September for about 7000 yen per night (total for 2 people). The room was larger than expected and VERY conveniently located right next to the station. There is fairly ample parking (600 yen per night), but its first come first serve. On busy weekends with lots of non-train visitors, it's best to park early and save the higher fees in the nearby parking lots.

There were only 4 ground TV channels, but this was compensated by 8-9 BS Satellite channels. (For first time visitors to Japan, "BS" is an abbreviation for a satellite system, NOT the typical English phrase.) There was also a very nice complimentary breakfast in the morning that had 4 different kinds of bread, sausages, eggs on one day and "german potatoes" on another, yogurt, natto, an assortment of juices, boiled eggs, and PLENTY of rice! Try the rice. It's locally grown "Koshihikari", probably the most famous kind in Japan and Fukui Koshihikari is reputed to be the best.

The only drawback was the mattress, which sagged quite a bit in the middle. However, despite both of us having tricky lower backs, it didn't cause us any problems throughout the weekend. We would definitely stay again and hope to do so next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloydMcDaniel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews