We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Associa Toyohashi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

It was the 3rd stay for me.
This hotel is located in Toyohashi station.
There are so many restaurants and shops around.
Price is good.
Room is clean and quiet. They put an air purifier.
Lobby is not smoky.
Hotel staffs are polite.
I will go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    104
    20
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
12
37
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed 1 night in this hotel on a business trip.
The reason to choose the hotel was because it is directly next to Toyohashi station, so from stepping of the Shinkansen to check in the room was just 5 minutes.

the room was large enough, larger than 'normal' in Japan.
the breakfast was more Japan orientated, however still some more western dishes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pk39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here during my training session in Japan. As we know that most of hotels in Japan very concern about the cleanliness, so that this hotel. The room was very nice and clean, although it's quite small, but still big enough for 1 person. The breakfast was great and there are options for Japanesse foods and Western foods. The staffs are very friendly.
The location is quite strategic, it's in Toyohashi JR Station.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alkomala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was there for my business trip, actually I come back again and stayed in the same hotel!
The hotel is right above Toyohashi JR Station, extremely convenient for either local travelling (Meitetsu line) or inter-city travel (Shinkansen). Basically I went to Nagoya or Kyoto during weekend and the travelling time is 30-75mins after stepping out from hotel. Also car rental company is just outside JR station so you need to worry nothing when you come.

My room was facing west, I can see the JR rails downwards, but I'm on 11/F so it's not noisy at all, and nice sunset view can be seen! (Actually you can also see moon falling off after midnight as well).

Room's ventilation is pretty good, but I felt a bit dry (my washed clothes can be dried in one night so you know what I mean), hotel provides in-room electric powered moisturizer to keep this balance, a nice equipment to have.

As usual, small hotel (or non chained) has no WiFi internet but there is cable ethernet port on desk, just be sure to bring your own WiFi equipment and that is!

Note: If you are driving to this hotel, there is no free parking slot for customers, instead they can provide you a discount on parking area right next to West Gate (belongs to a mall, only open for access during 0600-2330 everyday)

Room Tip: Try to request a room facing JR rails, but on a higher floor, it won't be noisy, but very good v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

(Actual stay in March '12, late review) I did not speak much Japanese at all, but the staff was still very kind to me. It seems that not many people there speak English, but they make sure you are taken care of. The service was always good, the rooms were very clean. My room was a little small, but it was excellent quality. They did not have wifi in the room, but they provided an ethernet cable, which was a happy surprise. My room overlooked the train station which looked boring in the day time, but at night, the whole city lights up and any view is beautiful. The lobby was very pretty too. The hotel's breakfast was so good. They have everything you could want, non-Japanese food too. The hotel is connected to a train station and to a bunch of shops and stores. There's even a Starbucks across the street! Amazing, would definitely, absolutely go there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripper4477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our experience with the Associa Toyohashi Hotel was good. The hotel is conveniently located near JR Toyohashi Station. Their front desk staff was nice and extremely helpful. The room that we stayed in was clean and a decent size for my family. I booked this hotel via their Japanese website. The price was very reasonable. There is shopping around the area but not too many things for kids. There is a department store a few blocks from the hotel that does sell some stuff for kids.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UmeQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was on business trip. Good access and connection since it is built besides Toyohashi station. I got a room with nice view. Clean and easy for foreigner. There are few shopping malls nearby, convenience store and restaurant with awesome Japanese food.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuMustafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toyohashi hotels
Loisir Hotel Toyohashi
#3 of 22 in Toyohashi
133 reviews
Toyohashi Station
Hotel Arc Riche Toyohashi
Hotel Arc Riche Toyohashi
#2 of 22 in Toyohashi
91 reviews
Toyohashi Station
Toyohashi Station Hotel
Toyohashi Station Hotel
#6 of 22 in Toyohashi
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Toyohashi Station
Toyohashi Green Hotel
Toyohashi Green Hotel
#7 of 22 in Toyohashi
44 reviews
Toyohashi Station
Toyotetsu Terminal Hotel
Toyotetsu Terminal Hotel
#14 of 22 in Toyohashi
21 reviews
Comfort Hotel Toyohashi
#4 of 22 in Toyohashi
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Associa Toyohashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Associa Toyohashi

Property: Hotel Associa Toyohashi
Address: Nishijuku, Hanada-cho, Toyohashi 440-0075, Aichi Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Toyohashi > Toyohashi Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels / Ryokan in Toyohashi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Associa Toyohashi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Associa Toyohashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing