We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, very comfortable bed but not much english spoken” 4 of 5 stars
Review of APA Hotel Nagoya Nishiki Excellent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
APA Hotel Nagoya Nishiki Excellent
Ranked #43 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location, very comfortable bed but not much english spoken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed 1 week at the APA hotel nishiki excellent. The rooms are very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is 1000¥/pers and to my opinion is worth the price. There is a choice of american type breakfast (eggs, bacon, etc), european breakfast (ham, fruits, toasts), japanese and some delicious pastries. The location is great, close to the Sakae metro station. The only drawback (which is not critical), is that the staff speaks very little english. However, they understand enough to make the whole process manageable.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mastervan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    87
    53
    15
    6
See reviews for
21
18
50
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The APA Hotel Nagoya-Nishiki is in a great location close to an underground station and the centre of the city. However, it is somewhat tired and the rooms rather cramped, even by Japanese standards. We had three nights there and really didn't get a decent night's sleep. We would find somewere else to stay next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mareek00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed here one night on a stopover on my way back from hiking in Kiso Valley. I just wanted a clean, budget friendly hotel that was close to a train station so I could get a good night's sleep before traveling on the next day. The room was small, but for business or short-term/solo travel purposes it was great. The bathroom was clean, the bed was really comfortable and it was conveniently located near lots of restaurants, shopping and night life. There is no wifi in the rooms so bring an Airport Express to connect to the network cable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Having stayed in more than my share of business hotels in Nagoya, this would be my pick. Great, handy location. Larger than normal rooms. Well laid out rooms. Clean, non-mouldy bathroom. Reasonable price (I got a package deal with flight for this one).

The one issue I would have is that no wi-fi in room, but they do have LAN. So if you are traveling with a tablet with no LAN connection, bad luck!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ururoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

While the hotel had a lot going for it, like nearby subway, great staff, nice bathroom, and super clean everything, the biggest advantage for me was the bed. Friends at other hotels said that they all had very hard and uncomfortable beds, but the APA bed and pillows were plush and comfey, with a great duvet cover and good heat/air controls. For the price (especially as a single traveller) it'll definitely be my first pick next time I'm in Nagoya.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Genomancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae
#64 of 163 in Nagoya
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae
Nagoya Station
Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Nishitetsu Inn Nagoyanishiki
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
APA Villa Hotel Nagoya Marunouchi Ekimae
UNIZO INN Nagoya Sakae
#20 of 163 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APA Hotel Nagoya Nishiki Excellent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APA Hotel Nagoya Nishiki Excellent

Property: APA Hotel Nagoya Nishiki Excellent
Address: 3-15-30 Nishiki, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0003, Aichi Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station , Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — APA Hotel Nagoya Nishiki Excellent 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Rakuten, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Agoda, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your APA Hotel Nagoya Nishiki Excellent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apa Hotel Nagoya Nishiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing