We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Wing International Nagoya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Wing International Nagoya
Ranked #29 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Adelaide
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“All excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you want a very good service in Japan - this hotel will give you all you need: English speaking staff, safe lockers, location, very clean room. We have enjoyed it very much. Walking distance to central station.

Room Tip: Room facing street was loud when we opened a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnJAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロント at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for the great review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We hope to have you here soon again.

Hotel Wing International NAGOYA
front desk YAMASHIKI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    164
    105
    21
    8
See reviews for
53
62
68
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic value, looks more like a professional business hotel than a budget one, prices are the most affordable I've seen in Japan. They have cosmetics for women in the lobby along with free coffee and tea. They also have affordable coin operated facilities. The location is a few stops away from the main train hub, but its right across the street from the exit. The rooms were clean and efficient, small of course which is standard for most affordable hotels in Japan.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロントデスク at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your great reveiw.
We hope your enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward to having you here again.

frontdesk
YAMASHIKI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The room is small but clean, price is cheap. You can take metro for 2 stations from Nagoya station, or walk a straight way for around 20min. You can also take metro for 2 stations to Nagoya shopping area, or walk to there around 20min. So the location is quite good enough~

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We just stayed one night while catching the Sumo championship. The hotel is decent enough. It is a bussines type hotel. Rooms are small, but it is normal in Japan. At night they have special ammenities in the lobby for women (special toiletries and stuff) which was nice. Breakfast was also ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aitana24ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mungyeong, South Korea
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This unassuming hotel is conveniently located near a subway stop in Nagoya. The hotel is across the street from an exit and easy to access via the bridge walkways.

The hotel itself is a mid-level hotel - the rooms are small (but aren't all rooms in Japan small?) but comfortable and reasonably priced. My room had a bed, desk, chair and tv. The bathroom was small but sufficient (and definitely not the smallest bathroom I've seen in Japan). Though small I found everything to be comfortable including my bed.

The front desk is 24 hours and the staff is helpful - most speak some English. I wanted to order pizza while I was there and they helped me do so even though it took much longer than any of us expected since I'm a strict vegetarian and meat is the norm on pizza. Though it easily took 10 minutes to order a pizza online they still were pleasant and polite through the whole process.

The hotel is near a couple of convenience stores and restaurants in addition to the subway. My only real critique is I wish they would list better directions on their website such as exactly which subway exist to use. I guessed on the exit using my phone's GPS and the map they gave me and ended up lost for a bit - nothing serious but after an exhausting day of touring Kyoto I wanted to get to the hotel and relax.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The individual rooms are sufficient bed and bethroom, well equiped and functional,
Good location 3 blocks from subway station and with several restaurants around.
We took 2 nights and it attended our demand.
Guest service do not speak very well english but we could arrange the stay.
When walking around, take care with the ice over floor, when crossing the bridges during the winter......dangerous.

Room Tip: Not for a long stay but it attended very well for two nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
144 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Corner room was much larger than expected considering it is Japan after all, with 2 large double beds along with plenty of floor space to move around. Combs, shaving gel, and cotton buds are provided in the lobby on the 2nd floor rather than in the bathroom itself. Wifi was available for free throughout and was reasonably stable. Walls were a bit thin, with sounds from the next room and upstairs resonating annoyingly. The streets get deserted at night, and there aren't many restaurants in the area. However, the main railway station or Sakae are only 2 subway stations away (in different directions). Staff were very friendly and spoke some English.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hkg2009hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki
Nagoya Station
Hotel Trusty Nagoya
Hotel Trusty Nagoya
#22 of 163 in Nagoya
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Nishitetsu Inn Nagoyanishiki
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
the b nagoya
the b nagoya
#11 of 163 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
UNIZO INN Nagoya Sakae
#19 of 163 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wing International Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wing International Nagoya

Property: Hotel Wing International Nagoya
Address: 1-4-11 Nishiki, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0003 , Aichi Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station , Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 163 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wing International Nagoya 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Odigeo, Fastbooking, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Wing International Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing