We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Average plus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Wing International Nagoya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Wing International Nagoya
Ranked #29 of 164 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average plus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Good strategic location in Nagoya city center. Rooms are "Japanese size" but nothing missing, if u take a room at small price it's ok for a short stay. Breakfast is to forget, and also is served in ugly place

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sar1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    168
    105
    21
    8
See reviews for
54
63
70
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The room was very comfortable and shower was good. It was about 10 min walk from the major attractions and the JR Nagoya station.
The hotel was well-maintained and the bed was excellent!
For the price paid, it is definitely a great value for money choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Airpudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed here for 10 nights. The rooms are small, and one bad point - the walls are very thin, so if you get a "snorer" next door, as we did - it did affect sleep.
Also, beds were very hard, and the oddest pillows I've ever used. (They contained what felt like beads).
However, the rooms were always kept very clean. Oceans of hot water for baths and showers. The free coffee in reception was good (No tea, so take your own). Breakfast was OK. Some unusual combinations (for my taste), but plenty to keep you going. Theres a laundry room on floor 3 which was quite reasonable, and the vendors on every floor.

The staff were lovely, and nothing was too much trouble. About 20 minutes (on foot) 10 minutes (by cab. We paid 660 yen) from Nagoya station. Subway station just over the road. Easy walking distance to Fushimi and Sakae. Loads of places to eat within a 10 minute walk.
Can order food in as well if you want to. Seems to be a 7-11 or Lawsons on every street.

Hotel doesn't have a bar area, but theres just so many other places to go, it didn't really make this a problem.

They store suitcases for you should you arrive early or need to leave late.

All in all we found it a really great base. We looked at some other hotels whilst we were there, (as we will be visiting this area again), but decided that this hotel is as goos as any - especially for the price, and would stay here again.

Free WiFi, but don't expect to get free internet on your iphone. You need, as far as I could work out, a Japanese phone company log-in. (I may be wrong opn this point).

Room Tip: We had a corner room, which I suspect may have been slightly bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justlikestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Just stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during my 6 nights travel through Japan. It is a decent hotel with clean acomodation. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are really small but it is normal in Japan. The only thing I really didnt like was the temperature inside the room was very very hot. I tried to open the window but it did not work.
Unfortunately during my stay I was also not able to use the free wi-fi avaiable in the lobby as it did not work the several times I tried.
Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLOBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

I enjoyed my 3-night stay at Hotel Wing International Nagoya. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. The only problem was that the walk to Fushimi area/subway was quite far (3 city blocks). But for the value, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkawa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Just stayed at this hotel over 4 nights and used as base for Nagoya and surroundings. The rooms are small by Western standards, but typical for Japanese business hotels. It has some areas for improvement but for the price we thought it was a great deal, and location-wise it is pretty decent.

Pros: The location is great, between Nagoya St. and the busy commercial areas of Sakae and surroundings of the Nagoya TV tower. A quick 10-15 min walk from many good spots such as Sakae, Fushimi and others. Price is also quite reasonable and can be way below usual per person rates for Japanese business hotels, so if you are on a budget it is worth taking a look at.

Cons: there is complimentary internet in the rooms, but the connection was so bad we could not browse at all. There are two free internet PCs at the lobby for public use that work properly but again these are public. In addition to that, the rooms can be quite small, especially if you are not traveling alone. The room was also quite hot and as other reviewers mentioned we had to open the window to adjust temperature and moisture (got very dry and hot overnight).

One quick tip: if you can, pick up the printout the hotel has with a guide to local restaurants which serve typical Nagoya dishes such as hitsumabushi and kishimen. It's in Japanese, but I assume the staff can help you if you do not read the language.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stratocruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

The hotel is only 1 stop away from Nagoya Meitetsu through Fushimi station or 2 stops on Marunouchi station ¥. ¥ p. Japan has a lot of stairs and is generally not handicapped or luggage friendly. The rooms are very reasonable priced and although small are very clean and comfortable with a small ref, water boiler and electronic toilet bum warmer and washer. The tubs are Japanese style short but deep. The buffet breakfast is a good deal if you like Japanese food ¥800 prepaid and ¥1000 at the restaurant itself. There is a precise 7AM breakfast crowd who will wipe out the food til 8am. There is a lunch available for ¥600 which is also an excellent deal. There is a 7-11 on the way to Fushimi station for 24 hour supplies.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FilipinoBusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki
Nagoya Station
Nishitetsu Inn Nagoyanishiki
Nagoya Station
Hotel Trusty Nagoya
Hotel Trusty Nagoya
#21 of 164 in Nagoya
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
the b nagoya
the b nagoya
#11 of 164 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Nagoya Station
Fushimi Mont-Blanc Hotel
Fushimi Mont-Blanc Hotel
#54 of 164 in Nagoya
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wing International Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wing International Nagoya

Property: Hotel Wing International Nagoya
Address: 1-4-11 Nishiki, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0003 , Aichi Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station , Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 164 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wing International Nagoya 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Wing International Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing