We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful knowledgeable staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae
Ranked #18 of 168 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Helpful knowledgeable staffs”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel was well situated with the nearest subway station 'Sakae' within 10 minutes walking distance and there was plenty of departmental stores nearby. There are reasonably priced eateries around the hotel area. The hotel room was equipped with all the basic amenities (shampoo,conditioner,shower gel,toothbrush,toothpaste). Room size is small but value for money considering that most hotels are highly priced in Japan. Wifi was relatively easy to access and at high speed. Staffs are very willing to help and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kalelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae.
We are very happy to recieve your feedback.
Thank you very much for your kind comments.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    170
    64
    18
    9
See reviews for
79
104
36
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Roma, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I are staying at the hotel my stay for 1 night before heading to Tokyo. We are in the double superior room and to fit 2 suitcases in we had to put one on the desk. Would be great for just 1 person. There is no hanging space and the shower will not suit a tall person.
The room modern and clean just VERY small. It is also a 15 min & 1780yen trip up

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae and providing us with your feedback regarding you stay with us.

Superior double room is 12.2 square meeters, so you may have felt narrow. We also have Twin or large double room. Please use the occasion of next time.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

10 minutes drive from Nagoya Station, 5 minutes walk from Sakae Station, hotel Mystays Nagoya is a short walk, as short as cross the road, from many eateries including Japanese, Chinese, Thai, etc.

Room sizes are reasonable. Free internet, both LAN and Wifi at high speed. Friendly English speaking staff are always available and good enough to help us with information regarding public transport and tourist attractions.

Room Tip: There're smoking and non smoking rooms. All are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lavasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay at Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae.
We are very happy to receive your feedback. Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagoya, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The room was ample for a single room, the bed very comfortable and the desk space ideal for a business lay over.
The bathroom was extremely small and a bit outdated, with the bath size only appropriate for someone extremely small and short.
Staff were excellent, smooth check in and out. Great location for night life. Breakfast - nice and varied with both western and Japanese choices.
Overall great for a one night stop over on business.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jutabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback.Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Near Sakae subway station, and it is not expensive to live here, there are lots of different shops near the hotel. The hotel room is clean, it is fully equipped. The hotel is new, modern. The bed is very large, each can sleep two people and there are two beds in a twin room. Very good hotel and I would recommend this hotel for all of you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay at Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae.
Your comments are very much appreciated.
We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a very clean and comfortable modern hotel in Nagoya. We stayed in a good sized triple room, which had 3 large comfy single beds. The room was reasonably spacious and the bathroom was adequate with a bath. The room size does vary, so check the size you are getting.

The hotel is modern. It has a restaurant and the hotel is good quality. It is very clean and efficient and comfortable.

The location is 3.4km from the main station, which requires a cab ($12) or subway. It has plenty of shops nearby and is in a buit up area. But you may prefer to stay closer to Nagoya station if it is a short visit.

The breakfast is extensive.

Room Tip: Some rooms are smoking, so insist on a non-smoking room if that is your preference. While it is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjmSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae and providing us with your feedback regarding your stay with us.
Thank you for your compliments on our rooms and restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

It's a new renovation hotel with good service, location not too bad, but need to pay for 1500-1600 yen a day for the car park service which is not direct serve by the hotel. You could find many restaurant nearby. there's a desk with all facility such as power, lighting, LAN and free Wifi service

Room Tip: if you car higher than 1.5 meters, it has to park in a bit far car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTB_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
マイステイズ名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for staying at Hotel Nagoya-Sakae.
We are afraid that we guide to parking lot away when parking does not fit the size of the car in the parking garage of the hotel, it had to inconvenience and will be charged.
Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
the b nagoya
the b nagoya
#11 of 168 in Nagoya
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#5 of 168 in Nagoya
694 reviews
Nagoya Station
Nishitetsu Inn Nagoyanishiki
Nagoya Station
Hotel Wing International Nagoya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae

Property: Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae
Address: 2-23-22 Higashi-Sakura, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0005, Aichi Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 168 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect base from which to explore Japan's third-largest city. Guests come to Nagoya for all sorts of purposes and we offer a diverse range of rooms to suit them, including a set of conference rooms that can be used for training sessions. Our special breakfast deals can't be missed and are the best way to start your day in this amazing city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing