We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for business trip”
Review of Hilton Nagoya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Nagoya
Ranked #1 of 172 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I chose Hilton hotel in Nagoya for a 5-days stay in Nagoya and I can absolutely recommend. Service and reception are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are (especially for Japan) very big. Breakfast is also excellent with friendly staff. Hotel is located quite close to Nagoya station (5 minutes with taxi; 15 minutes to walk) and in walking-distance to next subway station.
Internet connection works fine - only point: why charge extra money for internet? Should in the meanwhile become standard without additional charge.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helmut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Greetings from Nagoya!
I was delighted to know that enjoyed your stay with us and that you were most satisfied with our team members’ services and interaction with you.
It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made
and I have passed on your comments to our team members
who I am sure will be even more motivated.
Whenever you next make the trip over we look forward to extending a warm welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Location of hotel is a good 20mins stroll from Nagoya station. Not much choices for late restaurants in the evening but a few good ramen stores. Starbucks, Mos burger and family mart just across the street. Local attractions: osukakannon is about 20 mins walk or 1 station away; main Nagoya shopping area Sakae is also 20mins walk away.

From Nagoya station, one can take the subway Higashiyama line to Fushimi station and exit from exit 6 (exit from Sakura-dori exit from Nagoya station, and take exit 9 on the left down to subway). From Fushimi station, takes another 3-5mins walk to hotel (¥200, suica card accepted). Another way will be the hotel's shuttle bus (which is irregular). Check the hotel's official site for time table. If you are carrying heavy luggage, my advice is to either take three shuttle bus or a taxi (¥1000). Reason been the subway station hardly has any escalator or elevator!

On arrival, was greeted by the ever friendly n welcoming Japanese crew. Stayed in the executive floor king smoking room (book thru the hotel's web site for "E-standby upgrade" for a cheap upgrade of ¥1800/night for use of wifi+breakfast either at executive lounge-quite but less choices, or at the level 2 restaurant-crowded buy more varieties+daily newspaper and use of executive lounge for refreshment).

The room was clean and big enough for another roll in bed. Daily free 2 bottles of water+iron n ironing board in room+safe+ample of hangers+ nice kimonos etc. love everything especially the view on 25th floor. Superb! The mattress was not too soft, however not a fan of down pillows. Air con takes a while to cool the big room. No humidifier/air purifier in room unlike most Japanese hotels. Everything was great. Only the old looking bathroom with an '80s shower+tub. I believe they are on the way to revamp all bathroom soon.

Overall, I had a great stay at hilton. Hilton should sent all their staffs to Japan for great service training!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank noelloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Thank you for your comments and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed Hilton Nagoya hospitality and some of the unique offerings of Nagoya city.
It was great to read your very positive comments on the service and various aspects of the product. We certainly aim
to use excellent service to differentiate our hotel from others!
Once again, thanks for the comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Nagoya soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Thank you for a good stay! Everything was clean and the breakfast was very good, certainly everybody finds a choice of different types of food. Friendly personnel all over! Good location close to a metro station.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tuula I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Greetings from Nagoya!
Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review.
Our team certainly has personalized service as the number one focus, so I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed the experience at Hilton Nagoya.
Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

It's not the greatest thing since sliced bread but it is a nice place. I like firm mattresses so it was fine for me. They have Japanese and Occidental buffet which is excellent! Personnel is very polite! !!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Traveler007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Criag Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Greetings from Nagoya!
I was delighted to know that enjoyed your stay with us and that you were most satisfied with our team members’ services and interaction with you.
It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts madeand I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.
We hope to extend a warm welcome back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Just spent the weekend at the Hilton in Nagoya at the end of a business trip.
Had a really good stay and booking from the UK got prices that impressed our Japanese colleagues.

The staff were excellent and rooms very good and well fitted out although there was noise from adjacent rooms, especially from young children. The view over Nagoya from the 17th floor is spectacular, what it must be like from the 27th I can only imagine.

Disappointing that they still need to charge for Internet access - this is bundled in with the majority of hotels now. Also I struggle to understand how hotels can charge so much for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BryanScaife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hilton Nagoya at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for choosing Hilton Nagoya!
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
On the other hand, thank you for your comment regarding internet connection. I am sorry that we were unable to provide this service free of charge in your guest room. You are a valued customer and your feedback is appreciated.
Once again, thanks for the comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Nagoya soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel two or three times now. The location is great (a 5 minute walk from Fushimi station) and the room sizes are large. One nice touch is the windows having japanese style paper sliders on them. The real treat for this hotel is the great service at the lounge when booking an executive room. We're always happy when we stay here, and next time I'm in the area this will be my first choice of accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Nagoya, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to place comments for us.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We would like to also thank you for your inputs about our convenient location, and most of all our proud friendly staffs. We truly thank you for your nicest comments.
We here at the Hilton Nagoya look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here just one night. Upon arrival (2pm) greeted very nicely, staff very attentive, no room upgrade though, but personal escort tot he room in 23rd floor. Executive lounge also very nice, more on the small side, but with some nice choices in the evening. Breakfast crowded, but staff very friendly and managed to organize all efficiently, so no chaos. Room clean, nice views, wish that there were more Englih channels on TV, internet reliable and fast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PremiumFlyer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for choosing Hilton Nagoya!
We would like to also thank you for all of your nice comments about our hotel and also the valuable information for the other customers.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything else that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hilton Nagoya in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#6 of 172 in Nagoya
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
#10 of 172 in Nagoya
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nagoya

Address: 1-3-3 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Business Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Family Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range: $151 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Nagoya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from Nagoya's main station in the heart of the business, shopping and entertainment area in Nagoya, the Hilton Nagoya is the city's only international full service hotel providing world class accommodation, banquet and restaurant facilities in the city center. The hotel is close to the world’s largest planetarium of Nagoya City Science Museum and provides a complimentary shuttle service to nearby attractions such as Nagoya Castle and Nagoya station. Guest rooms feature modern interiors, all contemporary comforts with dynamic city view including the most refreshing, restful bed, LCD TV with entertainment channels and high speed internet access. A full range of branded quality amenities, as well as comfortable bathrobes, Japanesse Yukata and slippers are offered in all guest rooms. The hotel offers 16 banquet rooms, with wireless internet access. Swim in the 49-foot indoor pool or work out in the 24/7 gym and relax in the sauna. Choose from 6 restaurants and bars at this Nagoya hotel and do business in the Executive Lounge or one of 16 banquet rooms for 10 -1200. Nagoya, Japan's one of the largest city makes a great base for exploring central Japan, beginning with the highlights of Nagoya's cultural and industrial heritage, excellent shopping and entertainment, as well as exploring the Ise Grand Shrine, the World Heritage sites of Shirakawa-go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Rakuten, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nagoya Hotel Nagoya
Nagoya Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing