We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Nagoya”
Review of Hilton Nagoya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Nagoya
Ranked #1 of 167 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Nagoya”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at Hilton Nagoya for five days in August. I took the airport limousine bus from Chubu Airport for 10,000 yen. It dropped me off directly in front of the hotel. At the front desk, I was notified that I would be staying on an executive floor. Someone came to collect my luggage and escorted me to the 26th floor for check-in at the executive lounge. There are four executive levels at this hotel (24-27). In the executive lounge, one can have complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, and evening snacks/drinks. There are people working in the lounge to handle check-ins, check-outs, answer questions, make reservations, and take care of all of your needs.

My room was on the 24th floor. It was clean and spacious. There was a king sized bed, large flat screen TV, seating area with sofa and table, and desk with chair. The closet contained plenty of hangers and an iron with ironing board. There were robes and slippers in the room. There was a fully stocked minibar in the room with space to put your own drinks if you like. The bathroom contained a bathtub with shower. There was a retractable clothesline over the bathtub if you need to hang laundry. In the vanity area of the bathroom, there was a large variety of toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner, bodywash, toothbrush, razor, and lotion. A hair dryer was provided so there is no need to pack one .

This hotel has several restaurants to choose from including a Chinese restaurant, Japanese restaurant, buffet, and cafe. I ate a full buffet breakfast at The Terrace each morning. There is an extensive variety of Western and Asian foods. Breakfast was complimentary due to my Hilton Hhonors Gold status. There are several restaurants near the hotel if you would like to eat outside of the hotel. There are convenience stores across the street and next to the hotel if you would like to buy snacks and drinks other than what is in the minibar.

The main reason that I rated this hotel as excellent is because of the staff. My Japanese language skills are horrible. I was relieved that all of the staff that I talked to spoke excellent English. I really appreciated being able to communicate so easily with the staff. Everyone was so nice and helpful. I am especially grateful to the executive lounge staff and to Chris (Director of Operations I believe) for making my stay so enjoyable. This is the only hotel I will stay at when I visit Nagoya.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rngonetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Greetings from Nagoya!
I was delighted to know that enjoyed your stay with us and that you were most satisfied with our team members’ services and interaction with you and were comfortable with the English language capability of our team.
Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    541
    133
    23
    27
See reviews for
391
243
132
423
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
168 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

While on our SE Asia vacation, we stayed here 6 days visiting relatives before heading to Hong Kong. The staff couldn't have been more helpful to us for anything we asked for. We would definitely stay here again when in Nagoya.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDAHiFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hilton Nagoya at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Greetings from Nagoya!
I was delighted to know that enjoyed your stay with us and that you were most satisfied with our team members’ services and interaction with you.
It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made and I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.
We hope to extend a warm welcome back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hilton Nagoya is a fine hotel up to par with the Hilton brand.
Everything was as expected, friendly staffs - especially a lady named Suzuki fantastic,
helpful concierge - kind enough to advise us the train system to the airport,
clean and rather spacious room in Japanese standards..

But the shuttle bus driver to Nagoya station in the morning ruined it.
Young guy's attitude was like we're asking him for a favor.
Even though four of us were standing with rather big luggage, he didn't even open up the trunk when he arrived letting us standing while he checks inside to the hotel.
And as he was supposed to checked it inside, he was asking with impolite attitude like "did you guys make a reservation?", "what's your room number?" and so on..
Why would we be standing at the hotel shuttle bus stop with luggage if we haven't?
Then he was driving to the station like NYC cab driver not using signals without any announcements or greetings which is a norm even in Japanese public transportation.

All in all, the hotel itself was fine and dandy if we haven't used the shuttle bus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaeleeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay.
It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made and I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.
Your comments relating to attitude of the shuttle bus driver, please accept our sincere apologies for failing to deliver the high standard of service.
Your comments have and being addressed with our management concerned for consideration.
We would hope that you would consider giving us a second chance to make amends and so we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

With best regards,

Craig Bonnor
General Manager
Hilton Nagoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, staff is amazing, Japanese people are so friendly and fun to be around. Hotel is clean, safe, centrally located. Bar is well stocked with top shelf scotch, bourbon, wines, you name it, They carry it. Food was also excellent in both restaurants we used. Concierge is excellent especially with English speaking staff. Very helpful and accommodating . Will be back for sure

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks for writing a review on your recent stay at Hilton Nagoya.
It was great to read about the helpfulness of the team, your very good experience in bar service and were comfortable with the English language capability of our team.
Once again, thanks for the comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Nagoya soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I think the hotel is in a great location, but I disagree with them charging for the Internet. The rooms are very clean and quite large for a Japaneese hotel. The hotel staff couldn't be nicer to their guests

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Nagoya!
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
On the other hand, thank you for your comment regarding internet connection. I am sorry that we were unable to provide this service free of charge in your guest room. You are a valued customer and your feedback is appreciated.
Once again, thanks for the comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Nagoya soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Checkin in with no problem when we arrived. Room is reasonably sized, clean and nice. Coffee shop is a below par... breakfast is ok, lunch is poor and dinner was thai-promotion throughout we stayed so can you imagine Japanese tried to do Thai buffet? The Chinese restaurant is average, better than nothing. The only positive is the staff and their service, they were very good. In summary, they are OK.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
Also we would like to thank you about your comments on our food service. We will take this into our consideration in the future.
Once again, thanks for the comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Nagoya soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel is centrally located with easy access to subway, restaurant, and shopping options. The staff is professional, friendly, and accommodating. The hotel also offers a shuttle service to Nagoya Castle and main shopping hubs of Sakae and Nagoya Station. While certain aspects of the hotel may need improving soon such as hallway carpeting, the pros definitely outweigh the negatives of this property. Definitely recommend Nagoya Hilton for either business or pleasure. By the way, if you're missing your gym at home, the fitness center can certainly satisfy that void. And as always, outstanding staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed Hilton Nagoya hospitality and some of the unique offerings of Nagoya city.
It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made and I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#5 of 167 in Nagoya
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
#11 of 167 in Nagoya
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nagoya

Property: Hilton Nagoya
Address: 1-3-3 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
#1 Spa Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Family Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Business Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Nagoya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from Nagoya's main station in the heart of the business, shopping and entertainment area in Nagoya, the Hilton Nagoya is the city's only international full service hotel providing world class accommodation, banquet and restaurant facilities in the city center. The hotel is close to the world’s largest planetarium of Nagoya City Science Museum and provides a complimentary shuttle service to nearby attractions such as Nagoya Castle and Nagoya station. Guest rooms feature modern interiors, all contemporary comforts with dynamic city view including the most refreshing, restful bed, LCD TV with entertainment channels and high speed internet access. A full range of branded quality amenities, as well as comfortable bathrobes, Japanesse Yukata and slippers are offered in all guest rooms. The hotel offers 16 banquet rooms, with wireless internet access. Swim in the 49-foot indoor pool or work out in the 24/7 gym and relax in the sauna. Choose from 6 restaurants and bars at this Nagoya hotel and do business in the Executive Lounge or one of 16 banquet rooms for 10 -1200. Nagoya, Japan's one of the largest city makes a great base for exploring central Japan, beginning with the highlights of Nagoya's cultural and industrial heritage, excellent shopping and entertainment, as well as exploring the Ise Grand Shrine, the World Heritage sites of Shirakawa-go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nagoya Hotel Nagoya
Nagoya Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing