We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionally helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Nagoya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Nagoya
Ranked #3 of 168 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceptionally helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Excellent facilities i suppose, is to be expected since HIlton after all is a hotel brand. But I didn't know superb service delivery until I stayed in this hotel. I was truly impressed. Hotel Staff warmly greets you, even upon casual eye contact and it surprises me often. It almost felt like they were really waiting for you to look at them. I was similarly surprised when they suddenly appear by my side whenever I was struggling a bit with my luggages. Again, it felt as if these staff are constantly on the lookout for anyone who needs even the slightest assistance. I refused several times and may have forgotten to say thank you but consider this review as an expression of gratitude and appreciation. Hope this level of service will be maintained. I would have given this hotel 5 stars if not for the unavailability of free wi-fi connection in its rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Greetings from Nagoya!
I was delighted to know that enjoyed your stay with us and that you were most satisfied with our team members’ services.
It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made and I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.
Once again, thanks for the comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Nagoya soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    518
    126
    22
    26
See reviews for
364
231
125
396
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

this hotel's location is excellent. within 5 to 10 minutes walk, you can be anywhere or at the train station to take you to anywhere in Nagoya or its vicinity. what impressed us most is the hotel's staff members. from the reception desk to concierge desk. everybody is wonderful. Daiki, a wonderful young man working at the concierge desk is the best. he is enthusiastic and knowledgeable, always ready to give you answers or to help you to find the answers. we went on the day trip to Gifu to see the cormarant fishing and we were concerned if there is late train service. he gave us detailed train service schedule for the late evening. he also wrote the train direction and station names on little card so that we can show to local people who may not understand English. Daiki made our stay in Nagoya so pleasant that I am sure we will come back in the future and stay at the Hilton again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank southernman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Greetings from Nagoya! I was delighted to know that enjoyed your stay with us and that you were most satisfied with our team members’ services and interaction with you
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We would like to also thank you for your imputes about our convenient location, and most of all our proud friendly staffs. We truly thank you for your nicest comments.
Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Nagoya. It's a fairly standard Hilton and there are no local touches, but it does mean big rooms and plenty of facilities (although I didn't stay long enough to make use of many of them). It's about 15 mins walk from the station and fairly close to the main shopping/restaurant area. It's about 5 min from the underground so it's also convenient for going elsewhere in the city. They gym has a good range of equipment but was quite busy when I used it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ_Billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hilton Nagoya at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review on Hilton Nagoya.
We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is located in very convenient area. And all employees were very kind. If I visit Nagoya, I will stay again here. The breakfast was also delicious and reasonable price. I want to recommend here to whom will visit Nagoya.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Yunseok L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Greetings from Nagoya!
I was delighted to know that enjoyed your stay with us and that you were most satisfied with our team members’ services and interaction with you, and in particular our breakfast offering.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We would like to also thank you for your imputes about our convenient location, and most of all our proud friendly staffs. We truly thank you for your nicest comments.
Whenever you next make the trip over we look forward to extending a warm welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Hilton Nagoya is becoming our place to stay whenever we visit Nagoya. This time we booked only 1 room on the Executive Floor as it was a short stay (3 nights only). The room is just big enough for two adults, 1 child plus a babycot. We still had space to move around in the room. Previously our stays were on the deluxe rooms floors, which I have to say are much nicer and looks more modern. I wonder why the executive rooms are not on those floors, which would make more sense to me. The staff is as kind as always and the recognized us from previous visits. We noticed many new staff as well, especially during breakfast on the 2nd floor. The service during breakfast is still not on par - it is slow, tea with hot milk is always served in a different way every morning, plates are not cleared. Small things but it would be great to see these being improved, which will make the total experience even better. The staff is friendly though...just the execution of the breakfast service needs to be more efficient.

It is great to see that Nagoya now also provides an airport bus service and the stop is just on the side of the hotel. Note that this is currently only until December 31st 2013.

We will be back again during Christmas and we are all looking forward to coming back to the Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sl00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments and let me first say I was delighted to read you would definitely come back to Hilton Nagoya for your next Christmas holiday.
We really appreciate you sharing your experience and I can assure you that your comment on the breakfast has been noted and be assured that all feedback is taken very seriously and shared amongst the management team and the team members alike for improvement and further review.
We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything else that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to Hilton Nagoya in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I came to visit Japan on a 4 day weekend I had off from work. It was kind of a last minute trip and I had only a week to plan everything out. I got a great deal on an executive queen room from agoda and so got the opportunity to stay here. Hilton Nagoya was the perfect hotel place setting off point. It's in a great location, walking distance to Osu Kannon temple and shopping arcade, Nagoya station, Nagoya city art & science museum, Nagoya castle, and TV tower. They do offer a convenient shuttle to and from Nagoya station and on the weekends to Nagoya castle. I enjoyed the 30 minute walk to Nagoya castle to take in atmosphere of Nagoya but my legs were dead from walking around all day so I would recommend taking the shuttle since you will do quite a lot of walking and stair climbing at the castle. Since I was booked in an executive room and I got to enjoy free breakfast every morning, in the executive lounge or on the 2nd floor buffet, free wifi in my room, and night time drinks and snacks everyday. The food at the Hilton was amazing. I enjoyed it very much. The room was nice and comfy but the bathroom was a little small but otherwise it was perfect. I had a great view from the 26th floor and the bed was super comfy. There are a lot of restaurants to eat at around the hotel and a starbucks across the street. Also a convenient airport bus stops in front of the Hilton and takes you to Chubu international airport for 1,000 JPY. The hotel staff were very courteous and extremely friendly. Over all I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I would totally come back here on my next trip to Nagoya. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stellaness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments and let me first say I was delighted to read you would definitely come back to Hilton Nagoya.
I was glad to read you found the rooms, views and location very enjoyable.
Thanks also for mentioning how pleased you were with the service from our team, I will let them know and we hope to see you in Nagoya again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We got a good deal on hotels.com so we picked the Hilton which is a luxurious space in a good location. It's one tube stop away from Nagoya station or by taxi 5-10 mins and around ¥ 800. The building seems old (you only notice this cos of the type of taps used in the washroom - old fashioned) but really that's the only give away. The hotel is very well maintained and up to 5 star standards - including the over priced room service menu! But that's hardly a problem as there's loads of dining options just outside / a short walk away.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hilton Nagoya at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Greetings from Nagoya!
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review on Hilton Nagoya.
I was delighted to know that enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you again, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#5 of 168 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
#8 of 168 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nagoya

Property: Hilton Nagoya
Address: 1-3-3 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Business Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Family Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Nagoya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from Nagoya's main station in the heart of the business, shopping and entertainment area in Nagoya, the Hilton Nagoya is the city's only international full service hotel providing world class accommodation, banquet and restaurant facilities in the city center. The hotel is close to the world’s largest planetarium of Nagoya City Science Museum and provides a complimentary shuttle service to nearby attractions such as Nagoya Castle and Nagoya station. Guest rooms feature modern interiors, all contemporary comforts with dynamic city view including the most refreshing, restful bed, LCD TV with entertainment channels and high speed internet access. A full range of branded quality amenities, as well as comfortable bathrobes, Japanesse Yukata and slippers are offered in all guest rooms. The hotel offers 16 banquet rooms, with wireless internet access. Swim in the 49-foot indoor pool or work out in the 24/7 gym and relax in the sauna. Choose from 6 restaurants and bars at this Nagoya hotel and do business in the Executive Lounge or one of 16 banquet rooms for 10 -1200. Nagoya, Japan's one of the largest city makes a great base for exploring central Japan, beginning with the highlights of Nagoya's cultural and industrial heritage, excellent shopping and entertainment, as well as exploring the Ise Grand Shrine, the World Heritage sites of Shirakawa-go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nagoya Hotel Nagoya
Nagoya Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing