We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”
Review of Hilton Nagoya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Nagoya
Ranked #2 of 171 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are very clean with modern decor. Rooms have a flat screen TV with DVD player, work desk and comfortable arm chair with foot rest. There are tea and coffee making facilities too. I found the beds very comfortable. Rooms were quiet. As with all Hilton hotels there is a high quality of bathroom amenities, bed sheets and pillows etc.

The bathroom feels a little dated compared to the rest of the room, but it's not a big deal.

On weekends the breakfast buffet can become very busy and you may have to wait to be seated. On this particular stay we saw a large number of people waiting outside as we left. Go early, or ring the restaurant before you leave your room to check on seating.

Parking costs 1,300 yen for 24 hours.

There is a Starbucks opposite the hotel and also a convenience store. The hotel is a short walk from the Nagoya city planetarium, and a comfortable 20 minute walk to the shopping area district of Sakae.

I would stay here again.


  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingkiwi東京
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thank you for your comments and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed Hilton Nagoya hospitality and some of the unique offerings of Nagoya city.
It was great to read your very positive comments on the service and various aspects of the product. We certainly aim to use excellent service to differentiate our hotel from others!
Once again, thanks for the comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Nagoya soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,423)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Nagoya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

Service at the Lobby is beneath standard yet prices are as if a guest can expect high standard of service. Waiting a long time to be even recognised and then they do not even pour your tea for you. I was a guest at the breakfast and the service there was also poor. No knowledgable employees.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Hella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Hilton Nagoya Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for this regrettable lapse in service and for failing to deliver the high standard of service which you had expected from Hilton Nagoya.
With regrd to our Lounge and Restaurant staff, your comments have and are being addressed for corrective action to prevent a recurrence. We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again at which time you will experience the true level of service from a Hilton hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Nagoya.

Sincerely,

Craig Bonnor
General Manager
Hilton Nagoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in November.

Pros: they have takkyubin service (luggage delivery service) from the hotel! staff are helpful, free shuttle from and to the train station (great on weekdays - weekend timings are not as good), love the ice making machine.

Cons: hotel a bit dated, some stains on the sofa, far from train station (especially if you have luggage). they also don't replenish the complimentary bottled water after the first night unlike other Hilton hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SG_Travelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Hilton Nagoya Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay.
It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts madeand I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.
Your comments relating to the rooms and furniture are valuable and taken up for future reference.
We would hope that you would consider giving us a second chance to make amends and so we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Craig Bonnor
General Manager, Hilton Nagoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The Hilton is well situated in the Nagoya business district. It has a friendly staff, and they make you feel very comfortable in their city. We highly recommend them. The hotel offers all necessary services including work out area, that would meet even hard to please needs.

Restaurants offer Eastern and Western menu, that is sure to please

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjoenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Hilton Nagoya Guest,

Greetings from Nagoya! I was delighted to know that enjoyed your stay with us.
Our team certainly has personalized service as the number one focus, so I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed the experience at Hilton Nagoya.
Thank you for your comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

With best regards,
Craig Bonnor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a solid Hilton property. Some of the features and asthetics are a bit dated, but it is spacious relative to the vast majority of hotels in Japan. It has a solid buffet breakfast, but if it wasn't included in my rate, I probably would not splurge for it. In terms of restaurants, as is typical in the city of Japan, there are many. The staff gave good recommendations in general on where to eat. The train station is usually 3-4 mins by taxi on the way, and 5-7 mins on the way back. Typical fare is $7 each way. Back to dated features, this hotel really needs in room WiFi. The broadband is good and hi-speed relative to many other big Japanese hotels, but WiFi is the next logical step here. Finally, it is noticeably quiet and I think it is encouraged as all major international airlines have their Nagoya flight crews stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmrgt03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Hilton Nagoya at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Hilton Nagoya Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Nagoya!
I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast, staff and internet.
We certainly aim to use excellent service to differentiate our hotel from others!
Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

Best regards,
Craig Bonnor
General Manager, Hilton Nagoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

From the moment we checked in at the counter, we were very well looked after by the Hilton Nagoya team. Staff members were all very polite and helpful and everyone we dealt with spoke very good English which made communication very easy. (not necessarily the case with all hotels in Japan!)

The best thing I like is the free shuttle bus to the station, Nagoya Castle and a couple of other shopping districts. The concierges and mini bus drivers on 17-18 November were very helpful and friendly to us.

Only minor suggestion is: although the rooms are spotlessly clean and tidy, the hotel is starting to show its age. I think scheduling some renovation works will help cement its place as one of the best in Nagoya.

Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomTomAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Hilton Nagoya Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Nagoya!
It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made
and I have passed on your comments to our team members
who I am sure will be even more motivated.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

Sincerely,
Craig Bonnor
General Manager
HILTON NAGOYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Fantastic service by every employee you encounter. Great location in the middle of the city. Free van service to Nagoya Castle and the Sakae area. Tons of restaurants nearby. “Central Park”, a green space/park about one city block wide and many blocks long in the Sakae area is a 10 minute walk. 24 hour convenience store across the street that sells beer. The mattresses are very hard but the rest of the room was roomy and nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JBers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Hilton Nagoya Guest,

Greetings from Nagoya!
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review on Hilton Nagoya.
I was delighted to know that enjoyed your stay with us and you were most satisfied with our team members’ services and interaction with you.
Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

Sincerely,
Craig Bonnor
General Manager
HILTON NAGOYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#7 of 171 in Nagoya
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
#9 of 171 in Nagoya
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nagoya

Address: 1-3-3 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Business Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Family Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range: $172 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Nagoya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from Nagoya's main station in the heart of the business, shopping and entertainment area in Nagoya, the Hilton Nagoya is the city's only international full service hotel providing world class accommodation, banquet and restaurant facilities in the city center. The hotel is close to the world’s largest planetarium of Nagoya City Science Museum and provides a complimentary shuttle service to nearby attractions such as Nagoya Castle and Nagoya station. Guest rooms feature modern interiors, all contemporary comforts with dynamic city view including the most refreshing, restful bed, LCD TV with entertainment channels and high speed internet access. A full range of branded quality amenities, as well as comfortable bathrobes, Japanesse Yukata and slippers are offered in all guest rooms. The hotel offers 16 banquet rooms, with wireless internet access. Swim in the 49-foot indoor pool or work out in the 24/7 gym and relax in the sauna. Choose from 6 restaurants and bars at this Nagoya hotel and do business in the Executive Lounge or one of 16 banquet rooms for 10 -1200. Nagoya, Japan's one of the largest city makes a great base for exploring central Japan, beginning with the highlights of Nagoya's cultural and industrial heritage, excellent shopping and entertainment, as well as exploring the Ise Grand Shrine, the World Heritage sites of Shirakawa-go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nagoya Hotel Nagoya
Nagoya Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing