We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“breathtaking city view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Court Nagoya
Ranked #5 of 166 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“breathtaking city view”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

this was the 1st time my wife and I visiting Nagoya. We arrived hotel by driving rental car. Hotel is easy to be found because it's the tallest building in the area. Car park is in user friendly design and not difficult to surfing around. Hotel locates very close to train station and a medium sized shopping mall. Bar on the top floor is not big but you can seated with beautiful city view easily. Twin bed room is spacious (350 sq ft) and facilities are all new. However, no WIFI access in guest room is the worst for a 4 stars hotel, and this make me doubtful if I will stay there again next time.

Room Tip: Spend extra few thousand yen to stay at twin bed room instead of single bed. Former room is much mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martysoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    324
    71
    10
    12
See reviews for
128
115
111
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Everything as expected from a 4 star hotel.
Good size (twin) rooms.
Helpful staff (I speak Japanese)
Management was flexible to accommodate us after an issue created by Expedia.
2 minutes walk from Kanayama train/subway station
Great new shopping district nearby

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker, ensure you get it. Higher floor rooms were soundproof, you do not hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel needs to be refreshed, it is like stepping back 15 years in time. No wifi, no gym. And pretty expensive. Great and friendly staff, very clean as you would expect, great restaurants and bar, great location. It depends what you are looking for and what your budget is !

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thierry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Court Nagoya, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Thierry G,

Thank your for taking the time to post your comments online. I am delighted to read that you found our staff to be friendly and glad that you liked our great location.

However, I sincerely apologize for you did not find our hotel's appearance to your liking. We regret that this aspect has negatively affected your overall experience with us.

Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. As such, your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future improvements where possible. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

pros;
The hotel is the highest building in that area and having no competing ones, the rooms have good views. I thought they might upgrade my room but they didn't say anything. I don't know whether or not they will.
Flexible room service. They don't have a glass of wine, but when I asked, he arranged it for me, about 300ml decanted one for affordable prices. This service made me recall the services on the airplanes of ANA.
The morning buffet consisted of interesting dishes, including brun flakes that I need everyday. They had several kinds of pancakes. They didn't have iced coffee, but when I asked, a waitress brought me a glass of iced coffee. The service was good, but it'll be better if they had it by default.

cons,
nothing

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rixxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The staff were great and helpful. They greet you from afar with warm smiles. However, the property is visibly old and tired. The carpets in our rooms and corridors were stained and the lobby and elevators smelled strongly of stale cigarette smoke and alcohol.

The shower curtains smelled of unclean socks and had a fishy smell. The shower itself has low water pressure making it a pain to shower. Wifi can only be used in the lobby area, which is a pain since the lobby smells very smoky and of alcohol.

The location was great, near to Nagoya station and near main shopping districts. There is also a supermarket within walking distance.

Stayed for 3 nights and would not recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Court Nagoya, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear lucbabe,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you found our staff to be friendly and our hotel to be well located in the area. We would like to apologize for the unusual smell and condition of our hallways and the room accommodations you received did not live up to your expectations. We also apologize you were not satisfied with our WiFi services. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

There was a smell permeating throughout the hotel; which underlined how old and tired the hotel was. The mattress was hard and the pillows provided no support at all. The room did not feel particularly clean either. There was no wifi. Why is it that most business hotels require that you pay for connectivity?

I would not return for a visit.

But I do want to call out the only bright spot to our one day stay was when we asked for help from the car-park security guard with our GPS which needed the destination to be input in Japanese characters. He disappeared and as we were helplessly struggling, he came back with a gentleman who promptly helped us with our GPS. Both of them then stood and bowed to us by the side of the road as we drove off. We were really touched by their service and assistance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravelalot7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Court Nagoya, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Lovetotravelalot7,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered over the hard mattress and pillows as well as the smell. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights for business purpose. The great thing about this hotel is its location, just next to Kanayama Station which links you to almost all JR, sub lines.
Great views from the room, but room size is generally small compared to world standards.
Breakfast has decent continental choices but seems more to cater to Japanses / Asian clients where they can find local varieties.
Rooms service menu is a bit limited but delivery is quite fast.
There is no Gym in this hotel so you have to jog in the streets accross the building.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3orsa-Bo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Hilton Nagoya
#2 of 166 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#6 of 166 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Court Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Court Nagoya

Property: ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Court Nagoya
Address: 1-1-1 Kanayamacho, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0023, Aichi Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
#3 Family Hotel in Nagoya
#6 Business Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Court Nagoya 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Grand Court Nagoya is a remarkable maclange of classic elegance, modern amenities and first class hospitality. Situated conveniently within all the access points of Greater Nagoya, the hotel is popular amongst business and leisure travelers alike. Each guest room at the hotel is designed especially to exude comfort and relaxation within its spacious and luxurious interiors whilst being equipped with an impressive array of facilities. Warm toned and stylishly furnished, it is the perfect place to unwind from a day of travel or business. Situated on the 16th to 27th floors, each room also affords guests an exceptional view of the city of Nagoya from a birds-eye perspective. Diners at the Hotel Grand Court Nagoya will simply be spoilt for choice with the spread of international cuisine. Beginning with the lobby lounge where one can enjoy a simple tea time snack and the casual cafe on the 2nd floor offering buffet-style meals to specialty Japanese and Chinese restaurants where chefs whip up authentic culinary delights with fresh seasonal ingredients, every gastronomical craving will be satisfied. The Hotel Grand Court Nagoya is a 35 minute drive from Nagoya airport and just a minute s walk from the JR Kanayama Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Rakuten, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Court Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Grand Court Hotel Nagoya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing