We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Art Deco Style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 170 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Wonderful Art Deco Style”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Lovely hotel helpful staff, excellent location, everything you need. The room was fairly compact but big enough and very well appointed. The whole hotel is very smart and recently refurbished to a very high standard.
The Marriot is part of the main railway Station so it is vey convenient for business travellers and holiday makers alike.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors, there are 52 floors I believe, we were on the 43rd and had fant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackoMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    948
    600
    154
    31
    19
See reviews for
391
368
181
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here overnight to catch Bullet Train. Very large hotel, well run, very clean, good rooms and buffet breakfast up to standard. Only slight concern is to allow enough time if you intend to catch the Bullet Train as it quite a walk away, food shops in the basement floors are well worth a visit

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The room was cheap and worn. The rug was stained. The employees were not in the least bit engaged in providing real customer service. The fitness center had decent equipment, but even there it was nothing special. Although it is right over the train station, it isn't very convenient especially if you need to catch a taxi. In that case you have to go get in the normal que of people waiting for cabs coming out of the station. In all it was what you would expect from an overused airport hotel that needs to be freshened.

Checking in I was advised that I was early for check in (30 minutes) prior to going to the front desk and told to go wait in the busy lobby with nowhere to sit and lugging my baggage. I said I would like to see if my room was available since I was only 30 minutes early, and there was no one waiting at the desk. Turns out my room was ready.

I stay at a lot of hotels. I really didn't like this one pretty much top to bottom.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maxsar911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yutaka T, Front Office Manager at Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at our hotel.

You indicated in your comment that our guest service was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. The staff you contacted should have led you to counter first then ask clerk for room availability. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Yutaka Tsukahara
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The location is very convenient, right next to train station and several department stores. We would like to put our suitcases there before going to hot spring. However they couldn't find our booking and refused to help us. We were in a hurry to catch the train. The elevators connecting to the train station were so slow. After we insisted, they finally allowed us to leave or suitcases there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garfieldHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The location is the best - adjacent to the Nagoya station, Takashimaya dept store, 2 min walk to Midland Square, 5 min walk to Marunaka center (fish market), which means you have a wide choices of cuisines at all price levels and access to important sight-seeing spots.

The location and the conveniences it brings, offset the size of the room and lower-than-average beddings. The counter-staff are super friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Make sure you specifically ask for non-smoking room, otherwise you will likely get a smoking room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KuangKuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Needless to say that the location of Nagoya Marritt Associa is the best hotel among others as it is attached to the NGO railway station and takashimaya (department store). Visitors can get the easy way to the historical sites and scenic spots. Secondly, many restaurants, like Yoshinoya and Mcdonald are the few steps of walking distance. Refer to the in house facilities, good lighting and sufficient heat and cold watering supply can claim the credit. But pity that fitness centre and indoor swimming pool is not by free of charge that I have unexpected. Lastly, it will be perfect if the tolerance of the late checkout can be last to 2:00 pm or later rather than 1:30 pm

Room Tip: Request the higher floor and emphasis which type of room will eliminate the miscommunication to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Good_Hotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

First trip to Nagoya and picked the most convenient hotel right on top of the Nagoya Station. The hotel's service exceeded expectation, with everyone being ver customer oriented. Stayed at the concierge level with access lounge service. Security is great and unbelievable lounge hours - cocktail served from. 5:30 pm till 9:30 pm. Lots of choice for drinks but hot snack slightly limited. Rooms are on the traditional side but super clean and well maintained. Definitely worth it and return again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Cotpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Nagoya
Hilton Nagoya
#2 of 170 in Nagoya
1,401 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#8 of 170 in Nagoya
705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Court Nagoya
0.1 mi away
Mitsui Garden Hotel Nagoya Premier
1.0 mi away
Dormy Inn Premium Nagoya Sakae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel

Property: Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Address: 1-1-4 Meieki | Nakamura-ku, JR Central Towers Office, Nagoya 450-6002, Aichi Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nagoya
#1 Business Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 774
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Marriott, Cancelon, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Rakuten, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel Nagoya
Marriott Nagoya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing