We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
173
259
57
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
173
259
57
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic hotel minute walk recommend this hotel shower gel air purifier train station star hotel nice hotel bars and restaurants comfortable room nice stay convenient location japan mattress conditioner castle convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 504 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We spent two nights at the Nagoya Kanko hotel this week. Our room was decent sized but I believed we would have a room with a King bed and it was actually somewhere between a full and queen size. Not easy to sleep next to my "moves all night" husband in a small bed that was also hard as a rock! The room furnishings showed a lot of wear and the bathroom was rudimentary and tight but it was all very clean. Breakfast buffet was pretty good, not great but good. We had lunch there as well one day and it was OK. Fantastic, simple green salad, good soup and my husband has a pasta with crab meat and fish roe that he liked a lot. The staff there was perfectly lovely. Everyone was helpful and super nice. One complaint, returned mid-afternoon having been out since morning to find maid service just beginning on our room. They insisted that we come back in 45 minutes! They changed the bed though we had not asked them to - wish we had had that time in our room to get ready for the next activity instead of sitting in the lobby waiting.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan10536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NagoyaKankoHotel, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Nagoya Kanko Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Thank you very much for staying in Nagoya Kanko Hotel.
We are glad to hear your comfortable stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

I stayed with this hotel for 4D/3N and comments as follows:-
What is good?
1. Hotel location is convenience and subway(Metro Fushimi 伏見車站) is about 10 minutes walk).
2. Airport limousine bus can reach this hotel directly.
3. Hotel outlook looks not new and decoration is little bit old fashioned due to its age. However the equipment, room and facilities are in good order and well maintained.
4. Reception lobby is big and enough manpower to handle client check-in.
5. Bedroom is tidy and clean. Room size is little bigger than today's new and modern hotel.
6. Equipment, air-con & facilities inside the bedroom is well maintained. There is a air purifier to ensure good air quality with appropriate humidity to suit client needs.
7. Toilet's equipment are well maintained. Towels provided are good quality and very comfortable.
8. Use famous brand shampoo/hair conditioner and bathing gel.
9. Mattress, pillow and blanket is comfortable i.e. good sleep!
10. Restaurant and convenience/drugs store can be found nearby the hotel
11. Breakfast provided is good with wide variety of foods including fresh fruit.
12. Hotel staff is polite as usual.
What is not good?
1. Just minor recommendation... to have bathing gel in another color. Shampoo and bathing gel in same color i.e. green.
In general, this hotel is good for business or vacation staying. Transportation to hotel is easy and user friendly. Metro is nearby with short distance walk. Staff in hotel are helpful. Foods in restaurant is good. Although the hotel looks little old fashion but everything is well maintained. I recommend this hotel to any person.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank khchiu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NagoyaKankoHotel, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Nagoya Kanko Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you very much for staying in Nagoya Kanko Hotel.
We are glad to hear your comfortable stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

A hotel that is starting to show its age but still pleasant. Helpful staff and simple but very clean accommodation. Food is not spectacular but reasonable. Breakfast buffet is adequate and never seems rushed. Check in is very efficient and the location is quite central.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Maurice Stanley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NagoyaKankoHotel, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Nagoya Kanko Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you very much for staying in Nagoya Kanko Hotel.
We are glad to hear your comfortable stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

A Japanese classic 5 star hotel. Extremely efficient and courteous service. The hotel is very well kept. The guest-room was a bit smaller than I had expected, however I can empathize due to the fact that it built in the 1930s. Breakfast buffet spread was also very tasty with very professional chefs. Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank superintendent75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NagoyaKankoHotel, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Nagoya Kanko Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you very much for staying in Nagoya Kanko Hotel.
We are glad to hear your comfortable stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Stayed for two nights,clean spacious room,good continental breakfast and respectful staff. Close proximity to many areas of interest mainly the toyota museum, the oasis,the train station and the castle.very helpful staff,many eating outlets around the hotel .

Room tip: My room faced the open park infront of the hotel
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NagoyaKankoHotel, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Nagoya Kanko Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you very much for staying in Nagoya Kanko Hotel.
We are glad to hear your comfortable stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews