We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“England interior design”
Review of Sir Winston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sir Winston Hotel
Ranked #52 of 172 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The big room was exquisitely decorated with William Morris wall paper. The furniture was all white, delightful, and beds had gorgeous bedclothing. The room was big, very confortable, with a nice sofa and a wonderful bath. I really love the bathtub and the huge powder room space, with many elegant designs.

They had some English books on the sofa table: one for handmade art projects and other for healthy cooking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther_tokyo_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sirwinstonhotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Sir Winston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Esther_tokyo_girl

Thank you very much for choosing and staying with us, Sir Winston Hotel.
We are very happy to hear that you had a really good time.

Please stay again when you come to Nagoya.
We really hope to see you in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Makoto Ono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 81 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed there for five days and the hotel was really nice. Breakfast was very good in both its options (Japanese/Western) albeit repetitive (always the very same plate). In my opinion, extremely expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IO_0I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sirwinstonhotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Sir Winston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear buljifer

Thank you very much for staying with us, Sir Winston Hotel. I hope you had a good time here in Nagoya JAPAN.

Please come again if you have an opportunity.
We really hope to see you in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Makoto Ono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Sir Winston Hotel isn't at the center of action, but it's right next to a metro station. It's also close to a department store, a food court and a supermarket. Service is impeccable.The staff is very proactive. I would recommend this hotel if you need to go to this part of Nagoya.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zermatt2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sirwinstonhotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Sir Winston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Dear zermatt2002

Thank you very much for staying with us, Sir Winston Hotel.

We are so relieved that you had a good time and a good stay here in Nagoya. As you mentioned, we have a connection to the underground station so it's really convenient for sightseeing and business. There is also a big shopping mall called 'AEON' near us so you can do some shopping there.

We really hope to see you in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Makoto Ono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Beautiful hotel. Kindness and courteous service at all times was professional and friendly from absolutely everyone with whom we came into contact. The restaurant while on the expensive side for imported wine was fantastic from traditional Japanese to Japanese cooked Western style and with attentive explanatory service without being at all intrusive. A visit to Japan should be compulsory for anyone in customer service. The location was perfect for our requirements with an entrance from the hotel directly into the underground station. The main shopping and restaurant areas being just a short subway ride away.
No room service and the hotel bar not usually open late evenings but everything else one could wish for in the rooms from toiletries to nightwear and slippers. Would definitely stay there again and recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cozee0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sirwinstonhotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Sir Winston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2011

Dear Cozee0

Thank you very much for staying with us, Sir Winston Hotel. How was your stay? I hope you had a good time here in Nagoya JAPAN.

As you mentioned, we have a connection to the underground station. You don't have to go outside in order to get to our hotel. There is also a big shopping mall near us so you can do some shopping there.

We really hope to see you in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Makoto Ono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank 252akemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank trip_luv_forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 和光 山
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#7 of 172 in Nagoya
729 reviews
Chikusa / Ozone
Mielparque Nagoya
Mielparque Nagoya
#39 of 172 in Nagoya
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
#10 of 172 in Nagoya
441 reviews
Chikusa / Ozone
Hotel  Rubura Ozan
Hotel Rubura Ozan
#127 of 172 in Nagoya
29 reviews
Hilton Nagoya
#1 of 172 in Nagoya
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sir Winston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sir Winston Hotel

Address: 100-36 Yagoto Hon-machi, Showa-ku, Nagoya 466-0825, Aichi Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Chikusa / Ozone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 172 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range: $79 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sir Winston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sir Winston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing