We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi
Nearby Hotels
$225
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$67
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$86
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
the b nagoya(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
$72
$51
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$51
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$107
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$130
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$270
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
201
301
68
13
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
301
68
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelminute walkroyal gardenbus stopfushimi subway stationrooms were very cleanspeak englishupon checkmain stationshort staytwin roomgood sizewalking distanceconvenient locationyenluggagehilton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 585 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Overall, we were very satisfied with this hotel. It has a very clean and sleek but comfortable appearance, eco-friendly/no room cleaning options, and great amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful and helped us check in with excellent English. The breakfasts that came with the room were delicious and very large. The location is great because it's a quick walk to Fushimi or even Nagoya station, and reasonable walking distance to Osu-Kannon and Sakae. Our only complaint was that the bed was a bit hard, but we've found this to be the case at nearly every hotel/hostel/ryokan we've stayed at in Japan.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My husband I really enjoyed our stay here. The price was average but the Hotel was amazing. Clean and Fresh it even had a great traditional style Japanese restaurant that offered 10% off for hotel guests. We will stay at any Richmond Hotel after this experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The room is large by Japanese standards with double bed, desk and TV along the window wall, and a little table and chair. Bathroom spacious. Location is roughly half way between train station and Sakae, so quieter but notice around it. Breakfast gave choice of meals, no buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Rooms are small but spotless. Location is prime and staff is as helpful as can be. Laundry room which results very convenient for longer trips. Courtesy LAN internet access in all rooms. Should you need wi-fi, front desk will lend you a little router to plug to the LAN cable in the room and you get instant wi-fi... for free!
I must insist on how nice and helpful is the staff. I've stayed at several Richmonds and will stay again. Also, you get a discount if you register for free as a member of the Richmond Club.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VaterZeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Hotel is in the center, around are restaurants, payment is in advance at a credit card or cash machine, after payment the room key is activated, very friendly personnel, breakfast is included, rooms are foreuropeans fairly small, everything is clean, free high speed internet, very slow in the evening

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews