We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi
Ranked #6 of 167 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Vance, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Overall, we were very satisfied with this hotel. It has a very clean and sleek but comfortable appearance, eco-friendly/no room cleaning options, and great amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful and helped us check in with excellent English. The breakfasts that came with the room were delicious and very large. The location is great because it's a quick walk to Fushimi or even Nagoya station, and reasonable walking distance to Osu-Kannon and Sakae. Our only complaint was that the bed was a bit hard, but we've found this to be the case at nearly every hotel/hostel/ryokan we've stayed at in Japan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    252
    57
    11
    1
See reviews for
74
84
105
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

My husband I really enjoyed our stay here. The price was average but the Hotel was amazing. Clean and Fresh it even had a great traditional style Japanese restaurant that offered 10% off for hotel guests. We will stay at any Richmond Hotel after this experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tottori, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The room is large by Japanese standards with double bed, desk and TV along the window wall, and a little table and chair. Bathroom spacious. Location is roughly half way between train station and Sakae, so quieter but notice around it. Breakfast gave choice of meals, no buffet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Rooms are small but spotless. Location is prime and staff is as helpful as can be. Laundry room which results very convenient for longer trips. Courtesy LAN internet access in all rooms. Should you need wi-fi, front desk will lend you a little router to plug to the LAN cable in the room and you get instant wi-fi... for free!
I must insist on how nice and helpful is the staff. I've stayed at several Richmonds and will stay again. Also, you get a discount if you register for free as a member of the Richmond Club.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VaterZeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
299 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Hotel is in the center, around are restaurants, payment is in advance at a credit card or cash machine, after payment the room key is activated, very friendly personnel, breakfast is included, rooms are foreuropeans fairly small, everything is clean, free high speed internet, very slow in the evening

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

Booked a reasonably-priced single through Agoda and was very satisfied with the RIchmond. On the map it looks a bit far from Nagoya Station but it was an easy 10-15 minute walk - no problem at all. Desk staff were very professional and helpful (directed me to a nearby convenience store, gave me a map of the area and answered a few other questions). (Don't know if they speak English, but there were signs here and there in English). The room was larger than any other business hotel room I've stayed at in Tokyo, Osaka, and other cities, and it was very clean. No stains on the carpet like you find in some other places, no smell of smoke, pristine linens and clean bathroom. There was a window that you could open for fresh air and it was not too noisy even with the window open. My Agoda deal did not include breakfast but for 800 yen it was fine - prompt and fresh, with a choice of western style or Japanese style with a drink bar (juice, milk, coffee tea). I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay near Nagoya Station.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank expat_in_Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2010

The room was clean, comfortable and had a modern feel to it. It's on the small side, but reasonably priced and located at a rather convenient location. Although there was some miscommunication (I wasn't told I had to pay in advance, so my electronic key didn't work),they got someone who spoke English to attend to me promptly. There're also vending machines and washing machines in the hotel, if you need them.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eprincipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Nishitetsu Inn Nagoyanishiki
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Nagoya Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi

Property: Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi
Address: 1-2-7 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station , Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nagoya
#8 Family Hotel in Nagoya
#12 Best Value Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Travelocity so you can book your Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Nagoya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing