We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel near Nagoya station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sanco Inn Nagoya Shinkansenguchi
Ranked #48 of 176 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in early October 2013 which has easy access to the Nagoya train station. I was given a room on the 11th floor but late in the night heard some chattering noises from the crowd nearby to the hotel. When I exit the hotel to go to the train station for my trips, I encountered a smoking zone just outside the hotel where people puffed their cigarettes away. Irritating sight for a non-smoker like me but it was beyond the hotel's control. Breakfast was included but it was a simple fare.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Jade2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 125 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our travel plans for that night went terribly wrong that ended us at Nagoya Station at 11.30PM with nowhere to stay and with the intention to leave at 7AM the very next day. Just a short wander from the station there are a few places but this was the first one we walked into and we were more than happy. For 8,000Yen a night, it had everything we needed within a stone throw. Bed was super comfy, toilet and bathroom were adequate and mega clean - nothing we could complain about. Convenience stores all over the place and a few restaurants open 24 hours surrounding the place, by the time we left in the morning to resume our travels, we were refreshed. Would stay again for a stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pepperclips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very conveniently situated in easy walking distance from the Nagoya train station. Good option for an overnight or short stay. My room was small but quite sufficient, being clean with adequate amenities and quiet. My only real problem was with the uncomfortable pillow; a problem not uncommon with Japanese hotels. The reception staff were efficient with adequate English skills to compensate for my regrettable lack of Japanese. I was able to get good assistance on subway directions to get to a location that I needed to get to. The hotel self-serve breakfast caters mainly for Japanese style food but with a sufficient range of choices to satisfy most travellers. I would be happy to return there.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide views over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Do not expect 5 or 4 or even 3 stars for this hotel - but if you want to stay overnight near the train station (Shinkansen) on your way North or South, this is a hotel worth looking at...it is small and compact but good value for money. None of the staff really spoke English but were helpful and accommodating. There is laundry on the 5th and 10th floors and breakfast is included. There is no WIFI but cable internet is fast. The great thing about this hotel is that it is about one block from the main Nagoya train station so very close to the train and subway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank およっと
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank n162340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank JUNYA-KOINUMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Meitetsu New Grand Hotel
Meitetsu New Grand Hotel
#24 of 176 in Nagoya
177 reviews
Nagoya Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Toyoko Inn Nagoya-eki Shinkansen-guchi
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Liberty Hotel
Nagoya Liberty Hotel
#67 of 176 in Nagoya
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanco Inn Nagoya Shinkansenguchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanco Inn Nagoya Shinkansenguchi

Address: 7-23 Tsubaki-cho, Nakamura-ku, Nagoya 453-0015, Aichi Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 176 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range: $63 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanco Inn Nagoya Shinkansenguchi 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Sanco Inn Nagoya Shinkansenguchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing