We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
85
64
55
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
64
55
28
21
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 253 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2015

We have booked the hotel a night before the arrival.
When we did the check in, the hotel manager – Saqer Tawalbeh told us that he received our booing a few hours earlier and the hotel is already fully booked.
He was so kind and upgrade us to the junior suite . He extend it for the full period (3 nights) and we enjoy it.
We had a few conversation with him and he is really a nice guy and interesting ideas regarding life in general.
I would also like to thank Faleh Badarneh for his great service and kindness.
In general – we enjoy the hotel for many aspects:
The location is great – right in the city center – everything is in a walking distance
The rooms are clean and new.
Breakfast is great and ends up at 10:30 which is a bonus
The pull is small but it’s on the roof – with a very nice view.
I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return next time I’m in Aqaba.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Karni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2015

Dear Mr. Karni,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service provided by our staff as well as with the facilities available at the hotel, particularly with the room you had stayed in.

All your valuable feedback both positive and constructive is greatly appreciated as it is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Modest priced hotel in th ecenter of Aqaba with fine roomy rooms. Restaurant is passable. Pool is fabulous at the top of the city with views to the Marina and main mosque. Room was roomy and well appointed. Good sound proofing. This is important because Jordanians know how to have a good time! I spent ten days there, Manager is very helpful if you need anything. The key people are fluent in English. Dramatic, fabulous philodendron filled atrium over five floors, all the way around!

Room Tip: Get a room on the outside of the atrium rather than a room overlooking Tikka Chicken and Flokka's food prep areas...
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Elliott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Dear Elliott,

Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on trip advisor. We are pleased to hear that you have had a fantastic experience with us following your recent stay at Days Inn Hotel
Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Days Inn Hotel, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved during both the occasions.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Days Inn Hotel soon!

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

a good hotel with amazing service , clean bathroom with large room size , thanks a lot for the management and the whole staff friendly treatment , good breakfast , lovely location around allot of shops and cafe

Room Tip: higher level room
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BELAL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Dear Mr. Belal,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service provided by our Ambassadors as well as with the facilities available at the hotel, particularly with the room you had stayed in.

All your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Thanks alot for the whole staff of this hotel specially the management. And the room service. . The restaurant

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank Zuhair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Dear Mr. Zuhair,

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at Days Inn Hotel and would like to thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on trip advisor.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our ambassadors.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Days Inn Hotel and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Days Inn Hotel

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

A good hotel with good service and kind hospitality. The wifi connection is week in room 401. Its location is great and the breakfast is good and tasty.
Unfortunately, the cleanliness is not that good. The cover of the cushions are pierced!!
The room is good while the central conditioning is not working and compensated by a local split unit which do not circulate fresh air.

Stayed: January 2015
2  Thank Abdullah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Dear Guest:
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.

I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.

Thank you for staying with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews