We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite modern but lacking any niceties”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Hotel Aqaba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Hotel Aqaba
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Worthing UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quite modern but lacking any niceties”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night. The room was clean and decorated in a modern style but electrical sockets did not work. There was only one drinking glass provided. They said they would send one up but nothing appeared. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The location was good for the coast and the city centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NATHEER A, Manager at Days Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Each piece of feedback is so valuable for us to be able to increase our service level. We are glad to see your appreciation of our good location and attentive staff at the other side, we are sorry to hear that you were not very happy with other facilities.
Finally, we are very sorry that your experience was not as positive as our other guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for not having exceptional experience and please be assured that we have addressed the points carefully.

Thank you.
Natheer Albitar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    63
    54
    25
    18
See reviews for
50
61
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
347 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Great value hotel with great location near to shops, restaurants etc. Was very quiet when we were there, which was great as the rooftop pool and sunbathing area was excellent and private. nice big rooms and clean bathrooms.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelingjohn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is all right for the price charged but if you stay there during muslim holiday ask for a room facing the block of flats rather than main street. I stayed there during Eid this year and it was a nightmare - noise coming from the street was unbearable as people from shops and cars do not realise that after 2 am at night people rather sleep than listen to loud music and beeping. Unfortunately for us the hotel was fully booked for the first 2 days so they changed our room after 2 days of horror.
Another issue is WIFI which is free and DOEs NOT exist - if you are lucky enough to get connection it is so slow that I wont be able to browse any websites at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monicabe929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I Stay in this Hotel 5 night traveling from the Netherlands I found this Hotel great with a lot of things very nice personnel friendly helpful ask about something direct you get help starting from Mr.Munir Ashmawi and Mr Saqar Tawalba and the Manager also Mr.Othman n also Mohammed the one also responsible of the maintainance all realy v.nice also that responisble for the breakfast in the morning Tariq I think anyway this hotel have perfect position v.nice view at the nice mountain and also the sea part of the room I was so glad with my children they swim they play al lot of supermarket around and also resturant taxi is almost 1 JD v.cheap this Hotel also offer Shuttle bus and information about Aqaba or any activities you like to do they have brouchures /daily newspaper very good breakfast 5 floors with huge lobby with nice designs the room excellent the WC the Balcony clean room everyday with toels in the swiming pool for free I suprise why some pepole wrote bad notes that I could not see it in this hotel. on the terras just support it with small coffie shop or offer cold drinks this the note that I can see that possible the Hotel should do or take care of that.

Room Tip: I am advise anybody he like to see this nice city to have this nice accomodation and nice treatment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holland747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

this hotel is listed at 4 star and it is a shame to even give it one. We were a group of 19 ocupaying 10 rooms. Rooms were filthy, beds not changed. My bed had sand in it, someone had an ant in the bed and ants in the bathroom, pillows were stained, used towels left in the room. We also had a prepaid dinner - the worst! we had to go out to eat. When speaking to the manager, he promissed to make it better, but I could not beleive it and changed it to another hotel for the next 2 nights.

Room Tip: avoid this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adriatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aqaba hotels

lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

privacy and quite was most great things to have there,
hotel was clean ,from room to all facilities.
hotel is near to old market and beach , you might need some taxis which is not expensive

also hotel has a nice Terrace in the roof where you can have some good shisha

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motasem83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

i stayed in this hotel for one week it's a great value according to the service ,5 minutes to reach down town , 10 minutes to the beach the staff hotel was friendly ,breakfast buffet was very good , the rooms was very clean ,you feel comfortable with your family, lobby need more lights , all the aqaba restaurants coffe shops some night clubs all close to you. sure i will back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yazan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 40 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
8.5 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
8.4 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Aqaba

Property: Days Hotel Aqaba
Address: Al-Saada Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#8 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel Aqaba 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqaba Days Inn
Days Inn Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing