We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Fantastic, Brilliant!!!”
Review of Dive Aqaba

Dive Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dive Aqaba is a 5 Star PADI Instructor Development centre located conveniently in Aqaba town for all your evening activities. We offer daily boat diving and snorkeling from our boat Laila One.We meet at 9.00am each day (we are based opposite the Days Inn Hotel) and are back by 4.00pm each day.Established in 2002 by Ashraf Sulaibi and Rod Abbotson combining more than 30 years experience in the dive industry and a founding member of the Aqaba Diving Association. We give individual attention to all our guests to make sure they have the best experience possible. Emphasis is on having fun safe diving and educational excellence to instructor levels and beyond in both recreational and technical diving. We are the only centre in Jordan catering for technical diving and can run courses to instructor levels. We have recently also become a TDI centre as well as a PADI Tec Rec centre and received a Green Star Award from PADI for our environmental activities.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for older children
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
“Amazing, Fantastic, Brilliant!!!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Whether a beginner or experienced diver then DIVE AQABA is the company to go to. I did visit a couple of dive centres on arrival in Aqaba but didn't feel confident with them until I reached Dive Aqaba and straight away was put at ease, trusted them to take care of me and felt as though I could ask questions without feeling stupid.
I have just completed my PADI Open Water course. The staff are professional with safety being the no 1 priority. Hugh and Izz were my instructors who were extremely patient (especially Izz!), great dive sites, brilliant staff, tasty food and above all made you feel totally welcome. If you can put up with me again guys I will be back late August to do my Advanced course; can't wait and I will be in touch! YOU ARE ALL BRILLIANT!!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Sally xxxx

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SSOSS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    31
    8
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dingwall
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Dive Centre”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

What a great dive centre. You are welcomed in the morning and on returning from diving by Ash who always has a smile on his face. We had 8 dives over 4 days with Dive Aqaba. I was doing my open water referral and was very nervous but thanks to the patience and professionalism of Izz and Roel (my instructors) I finally got my certification and enjoyed an incredible dive afterwards. Many thanks once again guys. My husband and daughter also enjoyed some fantastic diving with great dive master guides. The equipment is well maintained and the rest of the staff on the boat are so friendly and helpful (Siri, Valerie and the other guys). Lunch is cooked fresh on the boat and is delicious and plentiful. Can't wait to go back in July!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Avril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Diving”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Diving with friends for 4 days in total. Two of us did Open Water course while me and another went diving. The staff was friendly, professional and helpful and we had great fun. The dive sites were beautiful and provided enough variation. We saw the Cedar Pride wreck twice, but didn't mind one bit, it's easily worth two visits. Food on the boat was exceptional!

The only small complaint (and the reason for 4/5 instead of 5/5) was that some of the diving gear was a bit old and worn out, so the tanks leaked a tiny bit (not enough to even notice in the pressure gauge but might still be alarming to some) and the fin straps broke on more than one occasion. There were always spare tanks and gear to get everything fixed, though.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ephief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Le Zion
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Professionalism”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

In order to explore the beautiful diving site of Aqaba, it is a must doing it with Dive Aqaba - owned by charming and professional Ashraf Sulaibi and Rod Abbotson, and managed by Izz : responsible, devoted, professional, friendly... and more positive superlatives you can imagine. The boat is comfort and the team divemasters is helping you with much enthusiasm - friendly and professionalism : Anas, Abass, Huw and Siri.
Every time we (the whole large family) end one safari package, we can't wait for the next one.
With best respect
Eddie maor

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank eddie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“snorkelling”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our family went on a boat trip with the crew from Dive Aqaba, and it was a very nice experience. We all tried to snorkel, and though we were all inexperienced in the sea, we had fun and indeed felt totally safe. There were no worries about the children either, cause they were constantly watched. The crew is very friendly and easy going, and the food served was delicious. Greatly recommended therefore!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JosinetenBerge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Aqaba also viewed

 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Dive Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing