We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Wadi Araba Desert
from $2,075.00
More Info
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
402
63
14
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
402
63
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lawrence of arabia sand dunes camel ride red sands rock formations bedouin tent watched the sunset pickup truck wheel drive hour tour few hours visiting jordan amazing experience landscape martian wisdom caves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 486 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017

I had arranged a shore tour from Aqaba with Jordan Horizon Tours. The first afternoon we did a 7 hour trip, including 5 hours by "jeep" in the desert. We walked the red sand, rode camels, had tea with Bedouins, climbed amazing rock formations and watched the sunset behind the mountains, as the soft light lit up the desert. The trip was phenomenal. Our guide both days, Mohanned, was fantastic. JHT was a pleasure to work with and made our trip exceptional. Jordan is a safe place, explore and enjoy!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

Special atmosphere of desert, beauty of wild nature. VIP service, amazing views and very special people of desert... Driving on the sands, photography, meeting with Beduins - all this made our day in the style of Gertrude Bell and Lawrence of Arabia. You cannot complete your Jordanian vacation without visiting desert.

Date of experience: June 2017
3  Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Just get used to saying, "Wow." The landscape is surreal, views from the ground or from hiking up on the rocks were fantastic. Definitely worth an overnight to experience the stars and the quiet of the desert night and early morning. A favorite vacation memory, for sure!

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank TheMarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

Petra may be the most press but our favorite day of the trip was Wadi Rum. The jeep ride into the desert, tea, hiking, and watching the sunset were all a precursor to the fantastic evening we had in the Bedouin camp.

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank F7224WMkimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Great experience in a very old 4wd and a 14yr old driver . Was not sure at first but had nothing to worry about . Some fantastic scenery and great photos to be had .

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank GBeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews