We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciation”
Review of Aqaba Gulf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aqaba Gulf Hotel
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have spent 3 days and nights in Aqaba Gulf Hotel ,where we have experienced great deal of comfort.The staff in all departments did their job professionally, accuratly, and with plenty of kindness. Cleanliness was something to really note in the rooms, Lunch was fabulous,and the respect of all the staff is something to remember . Thank you Aqaba Gulf for making a our vacation a special one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fares K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Aqaba Gulf Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 207 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

The only good thing about Aqaba Gulf is the fact that hotel is conveniently located and renovation of the rooms has been started. Despite staying in this hotel for ten times or so (business trips) I am still wondering how it's possible that it's 4*...
Room - small and old with noisy AC and not tight windows. Make sure window is very shut - otherwise AC does not start.
Restaurant - food is bleak, very limited choice especially in off peak season.
Hotel mainly is used by Italian tourists for some reason...

Room Tip: Apparently top floor rooms are the best
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokosowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Great stuff, good breakfast, great value for good price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Great location, beautiful place, great food and helpful staff. Our stay was only overnight but I was very happy with the quality of the room and the quality of the food. Drinks are always surprisingly expensive but in keeping with everything else in the area. Would love to visit when I can stay longer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brianmpei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Nice quiet hotel in the centre of Aqaba. Nothing exceptional, but suited us fine. Big room but very small bathroom - daft layout. Good breakfast. Nice outdoor pool area, but not surprisingly too cold in January. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I liked this hotel, primarily because of the central location - you can walk to shops and restaurants in a few minutes which was great as we were only there for two nights.Not so good if you are there primarily for the diving etc as the public beaches in walking distance did not look very clean and were pretty packed, and the beaches with the best reefs are a taxi ride away - and taxis are not that cheap there. Room fine, nothing to write home about but clean. TV reception pretty bad and internet so expensive that we did not bother. Anyway, after a fruitless taxi ride to a beach (it was too windy to sit down, but apparently this is quite unusual), we got another taxi back and spent the rest of the day by the pool where it was sheltered. Pool area very nice, clean. Most staff very pleasant except a couple of the front desk guys were quite sniffy. Pleasantly surprised by the buffet, being an avid buffet hater, both breakfast and dinner very good, with fresh options in addition (e.g. freshly cooked eggs at breakfast and one dish each evening that was cooked to order). Wine expensive as it seems to be in other hotels in Jordan.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cla2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

we used this hotel as base for a two day trip to jordan - good that we only stayed for one night - welcome was pretty cold - room was OK but the bathroom was the smallest I've ever seen - all the alcohol prices look OK but then you get hit by a service charge and tax AND everyone expects a tip - dinner was not good - town was very busy - breakfast was very dissapointing and we were not too sad to leave

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hermanjvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Aqaba
Golden Tulip Aqaba
#33 of 40 in Aqaba
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Aqaba
Days Hotel Aqaba
#17 of 40 in Aqaba
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mina Hotel
Mina Hotel
#24 of 40 in Aqaba
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.3 mi away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#6 of 40 in Aqaba
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqaba Gulf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqaba Gulf Hotel

Address: King Hussein Street | P.O Box 1312, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqaba Gulf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glad you are here! This is what we want to say to all our guests from the distant corners of the universe. The Aqaba Gulf Hotel, an auspiciously stinging-white edifice represents all that is exciting in this beach-front city, rejuvenating your body and soul through the freshness of the deep blue sea. The stylish hospitality of Aqaba Gulf Hotel is truly original, mellowing local flavors and high international service, with its extremely-conscious staff creating comfort, happiness and belonging for our guests to reflect on their Aqaba holiday long after they’ve gone home. The ticking improvements at the Aqaba Gulf Hotel adds to our standards and reputation whether in reception, lobby, culinary, cuisine or in good housekeeping. Our rooms are designed to suit your every taste. Our trained staff are at your beck-and-call, 24-hours-a day, offering advice and recommend where-to-go in Aqaba, whether it’s on the beach for swimming, sun-bathing, diving and snorkeling, or to the quaint shops for your mementos, souvenirs and duty-free goods. At the Aqaba Gulf Hotel, guests are at a happy medium experiencing a cozy diversity and an aroma of delicacies in the background of towering pink mountains that you can breathtakingly climb if you wish. Enjoy your holiday in the comfort of our hotel and experience the scenery and action in Aqaba. Wish you were here... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Aqaba Gulf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing