We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
61
54
16
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
54
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the air conditioning wi fi clean rooms receptionist fridge jordan sea tv balcony taxi diving
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Be careful while booking here, this place is a scam. They overbook via booking.com, offering more rooms than available. We had terrible experience, after long ride we didn't have any place to stay even if we had our booking confirmation. They just denied they had any booking, neither any room available.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank juanlu_rg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

I use to booked in the hotel for a long time I like it even the guys who work there the are so nice and friendly clean rooms and special location in the middle of the city I would love to be here again

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank abohazemmomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

Centrally located, the Golden Rose provides easy access to restaurants, the waterfront, and shops. I was pleased to have a balcony with a couple of chairs to enjoy the sunny weather. The room was very comfortable and everything worked well, including the wifi which was very reliable. The staff was welcoming, helpful, and always available to answer questions and arrange transportation. Definitely a good hotel at the right price. I would return.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Hotel was in a good location. The staff were helpful. The hotel was very clean & the room was spacious. If you want to spend thousands and go to the big hotels i.e Movenpick etc that's up to u but this hotel is cheap and cheerful and worth every penny. The hotel doesn't provide any meals or breakfast, but there's plenty shops & restaurants nearby. It's very near to the Red sea and McDonalds if u prefer.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank SamsungTvkkjfrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was nice. The staff was really helpful. Great location in the center of Aqaba. Clean and safe. Comfort bed. Nice price. Good wi-fi. We had a great time in Aqaba. Thank you for everything.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 480marthad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews