We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people, good location”
Review of Golden Tulip Aqaba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Aqaba
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
DF, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly people, good location”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Your trip in Jordania will be great with the people in Aqaba alwas trying to help, good food, clean and good location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    60
    38
    33
See reviews for
24
63
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during a roundtrip in Jordan. We booked 4 star hotels and were very pleased until we arrived at this hotel. This hotel is no 4 star at all (maybe it was a long time ago ?).
Staff was friendly and no complains there, but the hotel is old - not maintained so you get very bad conditions : walls cracking, ac not working, dirty windows and walls, humidity problems, rust in bath and shower, dirty floors, ... .
On top of that we were the only western tourists, amongst a lot of local people with screaming children.
We escaped after 3 days and went to the Hilton Doubletree, which was ofcourse very good.
From the reception we then heard other guests had also left due to too much noise ... .

I would recommend to avoid this hotel. Rae'd a bit further is 'but' a 3 star hotel, but once checked Rae'd was clean, well-maintained etc.

Complaint sent to travel agent.

Room Tip: We had rooms on 3 floors and all were terrible :-(
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joeri2k3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Thanks to GM and all staff for making our vacation unforgettable. Best hotel we have ever been to. Thanks Golden Tulip

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SalehO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Right place - staff were exceptionally good and helpful and friendly but you can only do so much with an old hotel that needs lots of work or even a full refurbishment. The parrot at the door is fun !I would have stayed elsewhere (at twice the price) despite the good service and great staff attitude.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room as area can be noisy at night and connecting rooms are not a good idea unless you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ADTMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in Feb 2012. This hotel is a let down, as I expected a better standard from Golden Tulip group. The only plus side was that the staff was helpful.
The hotel rooms and bathrooms are in a need of upgrade.
The furniture is outdated & old. The bathtubs are rusted., The floor tiles are broken.There is a musty smell in the bathroom.
There are plenty of eating places close by to the hotel.
The money changer near the hotel ( as you turn right walk till the end & cross the road)shortchanged me- so be careful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoniEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruxelles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Bad bad bad
Environment full of trash
Room dusty and dirty
Completely defresh
Sanitary with problems every days

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BruxellesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night back in October while on route to Petra. the hotel is fairly dated in its decor. The check in staff were very nice and helpful. we had to go to another hotel to have our buffet dinner, food only ok. The room was very dated, broken shower and toilet. If its a bed for the night and nothing more then it is ok. Nice and central. Breakfast is pretty poor also.
you will be woken by the mosque prayer call at 5am, guaranteed!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umami5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mina Hotel
Mina Hotel
#25 of 40 in Aqaba
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
471 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amir Palace Hotel
Amir Palace Hotel
#15 of 40 in Aqaba
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.1 mi away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#6 of 40 in Aqaba
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Vista Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Aqaba

Property: Golden Tulip Aqaba
Address: Al Saada Street | PO Box 434, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#10 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Aqaba 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Aqaba Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing