We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for business and relaxing afterward”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very high quality. Some nice touches like free soft drinks in room and slippers. On other hand, no free wifi in rooms and mine had no bureau-- just shelves in closet. Little balconies on rooms are nice. Restaurant is okay. The assorted mezza plates were best. Breakfast is good. Pools are fine and beach is attached to hotel and protected. Staff is outstanding. Conference rooms are up to the task.

Room Tip: Facing courtyard is best. Be sure to enjoy a hookah on the patio after dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyle10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Sir,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for completing our hotel’s online guest survey.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences in a not too distant future and assure you our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,180 - 1,186 of 1,953 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

While Aqaba is not a perfect location with assorted cargo ships docked all over the water front, the Moevenpick Resort is an excellent facility with its own pools and beach front. The weather in the fall in Aqaba was excellent. The hotel room was spacious, the lobby was beautiful and the pool/beach facilities live up to five star standards. It was an excellent rest stop after most of a week's worth of sightseeing and visiting throughout Jordan. Diving in the Red Sea was wonderful with crystal clear water, good reefs and lots of sea life. All in all we had a great visit at a great resort.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visitor1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Sir,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for completing our hotel’s online guest survey.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences in a not too distant future and assure you our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

It is a 5 star hotel, and is as comfortable as you would expect. On the other hand it is large, and impersonal. It is a fair distance from the rooms to the pools, and you have to cross the lobby to get to them. Also the breakfast (outdoors is nice) is a huge buffet, and frankly it is a bit like being in Butlins holiday camp, or a motorway service station. Posh, yes, but they ran out of bowls for cornflakes both nights, and the glasses for OJ were hot, straight from the microwave. Bathrooms a bit small, and could do with a refurb (room 532 - the right hand lamp above the basin needs refixing to the wall, as does the towel holder above the bath, and the dressing gown hook in the bathroom). Complementary soft drinks in minibar very much appreciated.

Try to get a room with a view of the sea. It isn't the best view of the sea ever, but it is much better than the view at the back.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view. If you can get a sea view and a balcony you have hit the jackpot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonDarjeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Sir,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for completing our hotel’s online guest survey.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences in a not too distant future and assure you our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The high standards you would expect from Movenpick in every regard. We were overjoyed to be upgraded to a suite as well. Thank you so much! Every single member of staff was attentive, kind, friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, in fact the best we had in Jordan. My only quibble is the restaurant and chefs could do with being more aware of dietary requirements. It wasn't easy to find out the ingredients of the deserts. I can't have dairy, and after establishing that with the chef and being assured I could eat the chocolate mousse as it did not contain milk, it turned out to made with cream instead!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Sir,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for completing our hotel’s online guest survey.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences in a not too distant future and assure you our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Although we have rated this hotel as average, it is one of the best in Jordan from what we have heard.
Aqaba is an up and coming resort with a really good feel about the place and the same can be said of the Movenpick.It has three excellent pools, one of which is perched over a road, which sounds odd but is quite whacky.The other two pools are very clean and well layed out.
The main restaurant cannot cope with the number of guests and resembles a rugby scrum during breakfast and dinner. As a result the food quality is poor. Getting food hot is very difficult, I tried three times to get hot pancakes and at the third attempt the chef put his hand on them and pushed them to me with a distain (a vigorous complaint followed).
The seafood restaurant at the beach has excellent food, but watch out for prices, as they wanted to charge us double for the same meal over two consecutive nights.
My Wife had a bad experience here, when the lock on the toilet broke an it was 15 minutes before I pursuaded the manager to kick it in.
Rooms are average and we had problems getting towels, coffee and water replaced each day.
If you are thinking of booking a suite, do not go for 204, it has a wonderful balcony, but sits immediately above the disco bar.
The hotel is smart, but the issues we had did not make it a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: You must get a sea view room, as one side overlooks the car park, the other side overlooks waste gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Sir,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for having completed our hotel's online guest satisfaction survey.

Careful note has been taken of your comments, which you have encountered during your stay at our resort. It goes without saying that we have discussed this matter with the concerned Executives, who will look into this matter and take immediate actions.

We will be delighted to be your host again during your next visit to Aqaba and assure you in advances our best care and attention to your comfort at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

A beautifully hotel, which is well maintained with excellent facilities and very friendly professional staff. The hotel is in an excellent location in the centre of Aqaba with provides good access to the private beach. It was just the perfect wonderful and relaxing experience to end our holiday in Jordan

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I would like to thank the Managment and all the employees for all their efforts i stayed many times in Moevenpick Aqaba i noticed they are trying their best to be the best and they are
I rate my stay in aqaba 10 out of ten .The service the rooms the very helpfull employees always smiling and trying to help .I enjoyed the coffee in my room as if its home i enjoyed sitting at the balcony and the best food the pools etc.
i just want to say i recomend staying in Moevenpick highly and would like to thank them again wishing them all the best.

Room Tip: corner suites on high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
8.5 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel
0.5 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#17 of 41 in Aqaba
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Address: King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Business Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range: $115 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the ancient trading centre of Aqaba. At the Mövenpick Resort Aqaba, on the shores of the Red Sea, business travellers can attend to business and also relax in a perfect cultural and culinary environment. With our Swiss hospitality we will fulfill all your wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Residence Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort & Residence Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Hotel Residence Aqaba
Movenpick Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing